We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Bacaye
Nearby Hotels
ClarenceVille Villas(Saint David's)
USD 64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
USD 143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 323
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 267
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 142
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
7
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
7
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel and restaurant is tucked away down a narrow lane off the south coast main road in Westerhall, Grenada. Afrter about 200 pot-holed yards signs clearly indicate a sharp left turn off the lane and down a track. 'That can't be right, it looks like it goes through sommeone'sback garden!' said my 'boss'. But it was dead right!. With steep inclines, this is Grenada at its best! Not a road to be tacked at night!

We dropped in for a light lunch. A warm and convivial welcome, excellent meal at very reasonable prices, served in the tree-top restaurant that overlooks the small cove and sheltered beach. For sheer novelty, stunning views, good service all at reasonable prices (less than GBP15 for two snacks and drinks) there is little to beat it on the island. I am sure we shall return.

Room Tip: This hotel boasts that it has no radios, TVs or wifi in its thatched cottages - this definitely a 'get-away-from-the-world' location.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What a gorgeous place! If you're looking for peace, serenity, beautiful scenery and great rooms, then come to Petit Bacaye. We're staying in the Honeymoon Suite and it's lovely and spacious. The kitchen is stocked with all of the basics you would need for cooking for yourself. Or, if you're feeling lazy, the on sight restaurant makes fantastic seafood meals! The fishermen come right up to the shore as well if you want to purchase your own fresh fish. Make sure to eat a meal at the treetop seating area as well for fine views of the nearby little island and beautiful waters. Petit Bacaye is located on a secluded bay which is great for swimming (bring water shoes though for grassy/rocky bits), or, you can go for a short hike through the trees to another secluded bay. Take your pick! This is the place to come to unwind and enjoy the tropics. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarieceSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

While we didn't stay at Petit Bacaye, we did eat at the restaurant. We didn't know much about the restaurant, but we are so glad we gave it a chance. The location could not have been more beautiful. The secluded property is right on the water with gorgeous views of tall palm trees and a little island in the bay. You can choose to eat in the traditional restaurant or on an elevated platform in the trees. Definitely eat in the "tree house". Our food was fresh and we had plenty of it. Some restaurants' meals come with boring sides (or none at all), but Petit Bacaye filled our plates with three local vegetable sides and slices of fresh mangoes right off the property. The lemongrass lemonade was wonderful and we had fresh red snapper and sweet potato tuna cakes. It was delicious. I only wish we'd found this restaurant sooner. Our two meals and drinks, including tip, cost ECD$130.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBugArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is not a hotel for the package trade. Instead you get your own property in what is almost a private bay. After breakfast on your deck watching the humming birds, walk along the shore for few minutes to what is probably going to be a deserted sandy palm fringed beach which is good for swimming. If that gets too strenuous relax in your hammock amongst the lush vegetation in the grounds. Lunch can be in the restaurant -perhaps among the treetops overlooking the bay. Venture out in the afternoon-the local busses are frequent(and quick!) -if that does not appeal car hire is easily arranged. Nowhere is far on this lovely island. Peter and Julia are a mine of information. Celebrate your return with the hotel's excellent rum punch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Petit Bacaye in the Honeymoon Suite and loved it. We had wifi access and spent our time taking hikes to an amazing point with great views and laying around on a secluded beach just 10 minutes from Petit Bacaye. The best part of this place is the location! It is tucked away surrounded by true Grenadian locals. We really got to "Lime" and take in the leisurely pace of the island. We even bought seafood from some local fisherman right on the property. The grounds were so gorgeous and the restaurant had local-cooked food, which we wanted to try (order the Curry Chicken!) Hope to return to this beautiful, quite place someday!

Room Tip: I accidentally clicked "Swimming Pool" and "Fitness Center" but the far beach has some awesome tide pools to swim in, which you have to go to! So I guess its a pool and you get your exercise in while walking there!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews