We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highlight of Cuba!

We visted in January 2019 and did the overnight trip from Havana to Vinales. Our driver Ricardo was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tthomas17
Fantastic Day In Vinales

Our guide Elier too great care of us! Firstly, I booked the tour via their website and got... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Elohssar
,
Barbados
via mobile
Read all 635 reviews
  
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
575
43
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
43
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic farm our tour guide zip lining stunning vistas day trip horseback riding highlight of our trip tobacco factory classic american car amazing lunch ox cart indian cave great tour cigar making farm to table walking tour action packed
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked this tour through our casa. We were picked up by our guide Yorn/Yoan (sorry about the spelling!) at 9am for our walking tour through the Vinales valley. Our guide was fantastic, he told us so much about the Cuban culture and customs and the local flora and fauna. He was willing to answer any questions or explain anything further and his is English was perfect! We walked up to a cave with a beautiful view and then through the gorgeous valley to the a little bar where we could buy a drink. Here they told us about coffee plantations, the production of honey and we tried some special rum! We then continued to walk on to a tobacco plantation where we were shown how the leaves are picked and then dried and made into cigars. The process was really interesting and we were taught how to smoke the cigars - although we weren't too good! We did buy some cigars although i have to say that we didn't feel pressured to. Overall myself and partner agreed that this was our best day in Cuba, in part to gorgeous countryside but also thanks to our great guide!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank debsmwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked a one-day interactive tour of vinales with them with pick-up in Havanna. The tour was a real highlight of our Cuba trip and the whole service throughout the trip were impeccable. Our guide was easy and outgoing with lots of knowledge about the valley. He spoke English very well and really made this round-trip worthwhile. The activities were really well arranged and we felt like we got to experience most of what this beautiful valley has to offer.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank magnuslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked this tour very last min and the online booking was very easy. It almost seemed to easy to book and the fact that they do not charge you before the trip, made me nervous because I wasn't sure if they would actually show up. I was completely worried for no reason! Yaniel our driver was out there waiting for us even though our group was running an hour behind! We booked a 8-10 person tour in a nice large van size car with air conditioning and comfortable seats.. The driver was able to pick up the rest of our party at another hotel and he was very accommodating.

We picked up our tour guide on our way and her name is Yuly (pronounced Julie). She was soooo amazing in explaining everything to us, the trip couldn't have been more entertaining, informational and educational. Our entire group was so happy with Yaniel and Yuly that we have made friends with them and will continue to stay in touch.

This tour was so nice and the lunch was great, I am a very picky eater, they accommodated every request our group made..

The car ride sounds far from Havana, but it is a beautiful country side and there is so much to see along the way, of not miss this tour!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank afrouzrashidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My family chose this tour after reading a review on Trip Advisor. There was a lukewarm review to which someone from Discover Vinales responded to with so much passion about what they felt were unjust comments and we thought here is a company that truly wants to provide a great experience. We had a wonderful time! Our driver, Mario was on time, very cheerful and happy to answer all our questions. On the way we asked if we could go horse riding and it was organised for our arrival in Vinales and the itinerary was changed around to fit it in. The horse riding was a lot of fun and very easy and safe even for our nine year old. Lunch at the organic farm was really special - the views, the atmosphere, the food were all impressive. We did all the other things you can do - tobacco farm, Indian caves, the mural etc. the itinerary could have included botanical gardens and swimming at another cave but we ran out of time. It is a long way for a day trip about 2.5 hours each way. The drive was enjoyable and we got to see a lot of the countryside. I would suggest though, if you have the time, stay over night in Vinales town and enjoy all that is on offer. Saturday nights are party nights for the whole family with music and markets - I was sorry we had to leave.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 122jillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Communication to book the trip before we arrived to Cuba was quick, pleasant, and very informative. The driver (Wlilliam I believe) arrived to our residence in Havana at exactly 7am as promised. We booked an old style american car and his was beautiful and very well kept/clean. The drive was about 2 hours and it was relaxing and there was so much to see on the way. Once we arrived we were greeted by Dior who was full of excitement and was the icing on the cake for this tour. He was extremely charismatic, funny, informative, and assured us that this was our tour and to let him know any requests we had to make it perfect. He kept the pace of the trip right on target and kept the energy up the whole tour! He constantly stopped and offered to take pictures of us and had some very good skills might I add. His English was great and he encouraged us to ask any questions of him or the farmers. We got a phenomenal picture at the lookout and then went to the horses. The horseback ride was our favorite part. Dior gave us information the whole way and we stopped at a small farm and had the best fresh made sugar cane fruit juice (small fee). We then went to the zip-lining mountain which was very safe, secure, and extremely fun. After, we went on the walking tour through the country side (which was a perfect distance) and we met the local tobacco farmer. He and Dior gave us all the information on the process in Cuba and showed us how they roll the cigars. We were able to purchase cigars that were freshly made directly from the farmer. Next, we stopped at the Prehistoric Mural which was beautiful, and enjoyed a free Pina Colada. We then had lunch at the very popular Ecologica restaurant which was PHENOMENAL! It is a family style buffet and the food was so fresh and delicious. It's unbelievable that it comes free with the tour! After we took a very short boat ride through the Indian Caves which was fine because we were exhausted. Dior was amazing and entertained us the entire time nonstop. We were sad to go and truly felt it was the best experience of our entire 5 day trip. DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK THIS TOUR, IT IS WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY AND THEN SOME!! Ask for Dior as your tour guide and let him know Amanda, Samantha, Kimberly, and Nicole also known as "Allison the Horse" sent you!

Tips: Wear sneakers as there is a lot of clay/dust and outdoor activities, bring some extra cash to purchase items from the local farmers, you may wish to bring a bottled water, bring camera/phone for pictures

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank NicoleL4875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews