We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming casa in the heart of vinales”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Amarilis Leon
Ranked #52 of 207 Vinales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We've stayed for 4 nights in this nice little casa in the heart of vinales. Amarilis and Lean really were lovely hosts and we enjoyed our stay very much. Also her sun was a big help for us because we could talk in english with him.
The rooms were really clean and comfort, If you would like to take your dinner in the casa instead of the town, Amarilis will cook you delicious food for a small budget.
Big hugs and a big thank you from Manu & Cajo

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrywindfromssw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016

We had a great stay at this casa particular - the family are charming and make your stay really enjoyable. Our room was great - very clean and tidy and gorgeous balcony and roof terrace to access too. The family were extremely friendly and welcoming, they provided us with tips on the area and helped organize a fantastic horse riding trip. The casa is in a great location with easy access to the town's attractions, shops, restaurants and evening entertainment. A great place to stay to explore Vinales & it's beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The owners are very nice, we had dinner in the Casa which was delicious. The rooms are ok.If you are lucky to be in one of the renovated rooms upstairs than its really good. The location is also good as it is right at the central plaza of Vinales. We also booked a horse trip with them which also turned out to be great.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Diana140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean with a relaxing veranda for sharing. Minibar (water and beer).
Breakfast was not so good with dry hard bread and only one egg each but it was many other side dishes aswell as fruit aso. Dinner was good and well made, we had fish both of us. Unfortunately the table is on the ground level and is not as cosy as it is on the veranda.

Good location on the main road in the center of vinales. In the description it says that they speak good English, (he also speak French) but it is only the son that does that and he was home very little. The mother in the house is hard to communicate with (if you dont speak Spanish) and have a kind of bad attitude with few smils. The description of this Casa in the "Cuba junky "app don't match the reality. Over all this is a totally ok place to stay but nothing more.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

A very clean and cosy place to stay. The best location in Vinales. We had some really tasty seafood, very nice. The family is very helpful and kind. . If you need a guide, ask for Kigo. A friend of the family and the best guide we had on our trip.
"The best place to stay in Vinales"

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0.4 km away
Casa El Porry
Casa El Porry
#23 of 207 in Vinales
480 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 8 in Vinales
894 reviews
18.3 km away
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
#99 of 207 in Vinales
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#57 of 207 in Vinales
112 reviews
6.4 km away
Rancho San Vicente
Rancho San Vicente
#4 of 8 in Vinales
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#28 of 207 in Vinales
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amarilis Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amarilis Leon

Address: Salvador Cisneros # 75 | Entre Adela Azcuy y Ceferino Fernandez, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $24 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alvaro and Amarilis’s family home is colonial style. They give a warm welcome to travelers worldwide with a fresh fruits cocktail in season, in a natural, friendly and hospitable environment. Alvaro speaks fluent French and English, enabling you to enjoy a better stay. This house is located in the Viñales Valley, exactly in the center of the town. It is about 50m from the main square, the lovely church, the travel agents and trade centers. Its safety and comfort are excellent. "Villa Alvaro and Amarilis" offers two air-conditioned rooms for rent, with private baths, inside and outside terraces, a balcony with a panoramic view over the city and parking service. On this site you can enjoy excellent cocktails and Cuban cigars. Amarilis has a passion, its peculiar cooking! She will offers varied menus of delicious breakfasts and dinners. The hosts also organize guided tours to visit the mogotes (famous mountains around Viñales), tobacco plantations, caves, beaches and natural pools. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing