We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
8
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This family tried hard to make our stay a pleasant one. The elderly couple were assisted by their son who lived up the road. Rooms were basic and rather rustic but clean. Breakfast was basic but wholesome. Evening meals were an option although Vinales has a number of good alternatives. Location is good within easy walking distance of the main town.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Cooltravelling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis S, Propietario at Casa Villa Gena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por visitar nuestra casa y esperamos que regresen en otro momento,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I LOVED Villa Gena! Our room was clean and comfy and Gena and Sosa were unbelievably warm and welcoming! Loved that our room was equip with an air conditioner (a must in humid Cuba!) as well as a mini fridge and private bathroom. Breakfast is not included but is available for only 5 CUC a person and was the perfect meal to start each day in Vinales!

Room Tip: Gena and Sosa do not speak any English! I would recommend anyone planning on staying here to brush up on their basic Spanish!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis S, Propietario at Casa Villa Gena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por visitar nuestra casa y esperamos que regresen en otro momento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Lovely, Lovely people - it's like staying with your Cuban grand parents you didn't know you had, they are so protective of their guests and will help you to organise horseback tours, transport and plan your day. Quiet rooms a short walk from the center of Vinales, and beautiful scenery.

On arrival you may be invited to read their guest book - you can see they take absolute pride in their hospitality and this shows.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis S, Propietario at Casa Villa Gena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por visitar nuestra casa y esperamos que regresen en otro momento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This case is set down the road from the main town, 5-10 min walk, but that means it is peaceful. The terrace looks out over the magotes and is great to relax on. Sosa and gena are so kind- would definitely recommend this case, one of the best we stayed in in all of Cuba!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We simply fell in love with the Sosa's from the minute we arrived. And they seemed to adopt our 12 year old son Mads! They are lovely and caring people, and you just feel right at home. And they cook the best food!

If we ever return to Cuba, we are coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majken1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Villa Gena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

hi all, I'm the son of gena, thank you very much for writing on tripadvisor, I greet me Mads by all and thanks for the toy of my son liked it a lot, take care a lot and come back when they want to be like your home Chao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews