We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, wonderful views”
Pure luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pure luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pure luxury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, wonderful views”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cragmere Villa occupies a stunning cliff-top setting and enjoys fantastic views over the Atlantic Ocean. Overall we had a lovely holiday there; our family stayed with another family; in total there were 4 adults and 7 kids.
Positives:
The place is clean and well kept, the 2 housekeepers do a great job.
The villa is very well equipped for families (laundry facilities, well equipped kitchen etc)
The beds are super-comfortable.
The villa easily slept 11 people.
Observations:
The poolside surface is really slippy when wet- our kids slipped over a lot!
The pool turned cloudy and green and unfortunately the pool guy chose to treat this in the morning which put the pool out of action for the day rather than the evening (so it could dissipate overnight). Therefore we were unable to use the pool for 2 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Pool being unavailable for 2 days due to poor management of the filtration
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriPedro
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just an amazing place!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We visited Barbados in February 2015 for a week and we were simply amazed by the view, the ounstanding grounds surrounding the villa. The villa itself is fully equipped with large bedrooms and king size beds all with an excellent view of the sea. The villa is also very luxurious, well laid out/designed and sleeps 8 people very comfortably. Located within walking distance of the Crane resort and local restaurants as well as two beaches (crane beach and foul bay). The infinity pool is awesome and where ever you decide to sit, the music will reach you as the villa is equipped with outside speakers everywhere. Maurva, the villa's manager is very helpful and nice, she will see to your every needs. The villa's staff are very discrete and respectful of your space. We have made a point of revisiting this piece of paradise in the future, we definitly recommand this spot to anyone looking for a quiet place to lay back. We were 7 friends from Montreal, Canada to celebrate my better half 50th Birthday. We couldn't have found a better place!

Brigitte, Montréal, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodgeman
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Having had 2 weeks in October at Cragmere and suggesting a few minor changes I was amazed my thoughts had been not only listened to but carried out. How often does that happen ???
The staff were great. They leave you space and keep the place immaculate.
Planning a 3rd visit early 2016. So can not be bad !!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Breathtaking beauty - Unmatched service - Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Maurva and her staff made an incredible vacation so much greater through their attention to detail, engaging service, and professionalism. The Villa is beautiful and immaculately clean. Privately nestled in a prime locale, the property offers a true home away from home, yet luxurious, feel. Highly recommended for large family groups or an intimate get-away for two. Luxury at its finest, minutes away from a world renowned beach and Barbados' best attractions. The staff is there to assist with every detail you desire; from arranging for transportation, to shopping, cleaning, and scheduling activities. We had a wonderful holiday and will certainly be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
“Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Cragmete Villa was breathtaking inside and out. The spacious floor plan and separate bedrooms with baths allowed all the guests in our family some privacy. The amazing views from each room and the spacious outdoor patios/decks were more than we could have imagined. If you think the photos are beautiful, you will be more amazed in person. We highly recommend staying at the Cragmere Villa. Maurva, the house manager, was helpful with all of our needs before, during and even after our stay (since we left some items in the house that she is mailing to us)! Hilda and Mavis were also wonderful and kept the house in pristine condition! Even traveling with young children was manageable because of all the space options! We cannot wait to travel back to Barbados and stay at the Cragmere Villa once again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing