We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters birthday ”
Review of Cookhouse & Pub

Cookhouse & Pub
Ranked #4 of 191 Restaurants in Rhyl
Description: We believe that everyone should be able to eat out for less. Serving up breakfast, brunch, grazers, lunch and so much more - get together at Cookhouse & Pub!
Restaurant details
Description: We believe that everyone should be able to eat out for less. Serving up breakfast, brunch, grazers, lunch and so much more - get together at Cookhouse & Pub!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I came with my daughter and my dad on 5th April , food was lovely and service was fantastic , Naomi who served us was really nice and very profession and really good with my daughter , dawn and Naomi brought out a birthday cake and sang happy birthday , absolutely fantastic , couldn't fault , thankyou for giving us a pleasant time

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jolene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, General Manager at Cookhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I am so pleased that your daughter enjoyed her birthday with us and that Dawn and Naomi came to sing and the food and service were fantastic, look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the new Cookhouse & Pub for a family members birthday there was 15 of us in total we were served by Naomi who was very attentive during the whole visit and provided us with excellent service from separating our bill into the small groups we wanted to making sure the kids were happy with crayons etc
I can only speak for the quality of my meal which was a mixed grill that I thoroughly enjoyed cooked just how I like it ... we will certainly be back to this fantastic new addition to our town ...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, General Manager at Cookhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank for taking the time to review your recent visit, Naomi was really pleased to see her name mentioned and that the mixed grill was cooked just how you like

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lovley food and staff was served by Leanne and she was lovley and very professional helped with kids which I thought was very kind as they weren't the happiest at the time very nice food would recommend 5*

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Katie May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, General Manager at Cookhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent visit and the kids were looked after well, Leanne was really pleased to see her name on the review

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great food good service would recommend! Would recommend booking as it’s very busy, had Sunday lunch and was amazing couldn’t fault it

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 916siane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E, General Manager at Cookhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the review, the Sunday lunch is something we pride ourselves on and Lee the kitchen manager is always working on ways to improve the quality each week

Its great value too with four roast dinners for £25 or 2 adults and 2 kids roasts for £20

See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a meal tonight with family food was really nice and kids enjoyed the colour sheets and making funny faces, just a shame service was great sat waiting for 15 - 20 minutes for table to be cleared and the deserts to be ordered.
Also where we was sat was really cold had to sit with our coats on.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Escape582296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread_CS, Cookhouse & Pub Team at Cookhouse & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us.

We are sorry to hear about the poor experience you had with us recently due to the slow service you received and the cold temperature of the restaurant.

We pride ourselves on the great service provided by our team members and so are disappointed to hear you were left feeling let down by the wait time for your table to be cleared and your dessert order to be taken.

We also apologise you found the restaurant to be cold and so had to wear your coats while dining with us. We can assure you this is not the experience we would expect.

We have ensured this feedback has been passed on to the General Manager to look into with the team so that we can aim to prevent your experiences being repeated going forward.

Once again we are very sorry and hope that if you will give us another chance in the future to show you how great our service usually is.

Kind regards,

Rebecca, Cookhouse & Pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookhouse & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Cookhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing