We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to go back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie S
Beith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would love to go back”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great weekend here with the family. The house is absolutely gorgeous and full of everything you would need. My two sons had great fun exploring the garden and we were very relaxed in the hot tub. It's very peaceful and there was lots of lovely places to drive to. We would all love to go back again soon.
Thank you for renting out such an amazing property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Length of time we stayed!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanneboo
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've just got back form an absolutely amazing week in Churchill house. The weather was typically Scottish, but having the house as a base really meant we had the most perfect holiday. You can really tell the house is a home as everything you need is there and in plentiful supply. The owner Kate was there to greet us when we arrived and had thoughtfully left us some 'essentials' to start us off and was full of advise and information about the area. We spent ages on our very own little beach and even managed to join in 'The shark trust -great egg case hunt" with our beach finds. We had the most wonderful week with our 4 and 6 year old and have made the most wonderful memories!- Cannot recommend highly enough!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Hot tub
Liked least: Squeaky bed!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick C
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Spectacular”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Churchill House for a week and can't describe in words how wonderful it was everything you need is provided the views are awesome and if you love the outdoors this is a great place to stay as loads of walks etc to be had in the area.

The house is spacious and very comfortable the owners are friendly and very helpful.

We had an awesome week in a truly fantastic part of the country and would highly recommend to anyone we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina B
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here with our 6 year old as we had a wedding we were attending nearby. Lovely accommodation, all recently renovated by the looks of things with everything you could want AND a fabulous hot tub in the garden which was a welcome addition with the chilly but sunny weather. The area is spectacular and enough to keep you occupied for some time. Our son loved gold fish, the hot tub and Scotland (in that order!). Thank you for a welcome break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it but the hot tub was a most welcome addition
Liked least: what's not to like?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for looking after the goldfish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobboMari...
Immingham
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I love Scotland but were unable to book the wonderful place we found last year, yet somehow, might have bettered it. Argyll is an area we didn't know, but the area is beautiful and quiet too, the accommodation fabulous, a friendly personal welcome, more amenities in the house than we could possibly need, incredible views over Loch Fyne, a lovely well sized hot tub, Sky Sports and BT Sport as a great bonus and so much beauty in striking distance.

I couldn't recommend this place more, you do have to have a car, but to fully appreciate the area you'd need that anyway...an easy decision to give it 5 out of 5 and a place I'd book again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Not much in walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing