We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Erin, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JMD696
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We found the bungalow very welcoming and in a great location for visiting our relatives in Port Erin and the beautiful Island. It has all facilities and plenty of space. We were lucky with the weather with plenty of sunshine which provided us with some stunning views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Hi Jenny, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday on the island and thank you for your kind words about the bungalow.
Regards,
Eric and Krystina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E
1 review
“Cosy Bungalow”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were really pleased with the quality of the accommodation, at the front we expected a small bungalow but it was very deceptive! Plenty of space and the conservatory with the dining table in was useful . Nice and warm and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would return there .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Many thanks Gillian. So pleased you enjoyed your time on the island. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Regards and best wishes,
Eric and Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S
Picton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely bungalow is a great place to stay. Just a few minutes walk into the centre of Port Erin. The accommodation is great for up to four people. The double bedroom has its own en suite bedroom and there is a bedroom for the twin bedroom, so no fights for the shower in the morning. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to eat in. And the fact that bread, milk, butter, tea and coffee were all provided is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Many thanks Pat. It always so nice to receive such positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBes...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing family friendly bungalow”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property is in a fantastic location - a quiet cul de sac but close enough to the beach to walk (10 minutes away) and close to the start of some lovely walks if you're the walking type ( the sound is only a hour and a half away along the coastal path - we got to see the seals when we did it). Also very close to transport links ( bus , steam train ) to Douglas and other towns although I would recommend hiring a car mainly due to the time public transport takes - having said that, public transport around the south and south west of the island is good.
The property is clean and unusually the owners even left milk ,butter and some other essentials to start off with, something we have never known before.
The owners are always contactable and are very approachable and flexible with checkout if they are able to be.
We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this property as it ticks all the boxes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Martin, thank so much for taking the time out to write such a positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time on the island and look forward to seeing back in Port Erin sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Eric & Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver B
2 reviews
“Excellent place!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow was perfect for us with 2 children. Plenty to keep them entertained and well presented. Hopefully be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hi Oliver, Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. We are so pleased you and your family had such a good holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Best regards, Eric and Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing