We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem in rural Wiltshire”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mere, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Northpenn
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in rural Wiltshire”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Mike and Emily were most welcoming, helpful and hospitable hosts and made us (and our dog) feel very much at home. The comfortable, open plan accomodation is cleverly designed so that the sitting and sleeping areas feel quite separate. The bathroom and kitchen are modern and well equipped. The dog even had a fenced paddock for exercise!
It would be as easy to use the Cider Barn for a relaxing holiday as it would be as a base to explore this beautiful part of Wiltshire. The walking is varied and the views are spectacular. Historic places abound and there are plenty of good places to eat.
There is no doubt that The Cider Barn was key to our enjoyment of our week in Wiltshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have returned today after spending a wonderful week away with our dog Dylan. The Cider Barn is just lovely. The pictures are just as the Barn is and it really is a very special place. The owners, Mike & Emily along with their three dogs are also super and the perfect hosts.The barn is cosy,welcoming and very very clean. Superb linen and towels. Exceptional kitchen with more than you would ever need. Garden and grounds excellent. Surrounding areas beautiful. Local pub, The Fox And Hounds was also excellent.
Basically, this was by far the best rental property we have stayed at and we cannot wait to go back. Wonderful. Thank you so so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Our_Ian
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If I could I would award this property with SIX Stars.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Cider Barn is perfect in every way. On arrival we got a warm welcome from the owners and Hamish the dog. The first thing we said on walking in was WOW. The location is just perfect and the property is the best we have stayed in.
The owners, and the lovely house keeper, are all friendly and can't do enough for you. Yes I would recommend you stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bourne
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing