We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely sun rise over the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
lovely sun rise over the sea
Its a 10-15 minute stroll to Ulrome to get down onto the beach
If you want to sea fish try your hand at high tide or there is the fresh water pond/lake on site too
No better place to have your morning coffee when the sun is shining
New sandpit and climbing frame being tried by my grandchildren
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gibbles20...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great caravan with a great Seaview morning and evening. The kids loved it even more with all the game christiane the owner leaves in for everyone to enjoy. The caravan is homely and relaxing. We think it's the best caravan we have stayed in on Skipsea sands. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already planning our next holiday there. Lovely people that own it and easy to talk to about any questions we had about it. Can't thank them enough for letting us have one of our best holiday in there amazing caravan. Thanks Pete,Nadia,Scott,Jacob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Wow. Thanks guys. We will have to widen the doors to get our heads in lol. Don't forget to let me know asap . Thanks again
Chris xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleysa...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family caravan”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

On our arrival we were met by the owners Ian and Christine to hand the keys over and show us around the caravan, I was very pleased with the caravan which had all mod cons a veranda with furniture and was very clean throughout and enough games and children's toys to keep the little one happy.
The views to the beach and the sea were about twenty feet away where you could here the sea and see all the way to Flamborough lighthouse, and the odd seal popping up and down in the sea. The clubhouse was about 5 minute walk away which had just about everything for a child to keep active with an indoor play centre a swimming pool outdoor play park and a Nisa convenience store.
On the whole an excellent holiday in an excellent setting, and we will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to seeing you, Shelley and Lewis again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoX9874...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Easy booking with no drama, the owner Christine replied promptly and made life easy. She even sorted the site passes so they were ready on our arrival. The van is well presented and felt very much home from home. It is also one of the cleanest vans I have stayed in. To top it off its location with sea views are exceptional. Getting up early enough to watch at leased one sunrise was well worth it. The site has everything you need and is also clean and tidy...will definitely stay again....thank you for a very relaxing break.
Martin from Barnsley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Martin. Ian and I look forward to seeing you, Leo and Lauren again you were excellent guests and thank you so much for leaving it as you found it (with the addition of a couple of toothbrushes lol). Take care from the two of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Caravan very clean and modern. Very happy with the positioning on the site..beach front. Excellent views just sitting on the balcony catching the rays really shut me off from my busy life. Great Base to travel to other places for day trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks for your great review. So pleased the family enjoyed their stay and your booked in for the dates you want next year. Sorry the extra dates you wanted this year are booked up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yet again another great relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my mother (aged 90) have had another great relaxing break at this super caravan. Although the weather was not kind to us the caravan was lovely and warm and all the comforts you could wish for. We couldn't take full advantage of the veranda due to the weather but we still had amazing sea views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
I did try and have a word with the man upstairs about the weather but he couldn't have been listening lol. So pleased you and your still enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing