We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yet again another great relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely sun rise over the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
lovely sun rise over the sea
Its a 10-15 minute stroll to Ulrome to get down onto the beach
If you want to sea fish try your hand at high tide or there is the fresh water pond/lake on site too
No better place to have your morning coffee when the sun is shining
New sandpit and climbing frame being tried by my grandchildren
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet W
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yet again another great relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my mother (aged 90) have had another great relaxing break at this super caravan. Although the weather was not kind to us the caravan was lovely and warm and all the comforts you could wish for. We couldn't take full advantage of the veranda due to the weather but we still had amazing sea views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
I did try and have a word with the man upstairs about the weather but he couldn't have been listening lol. So pleased you and your still enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaweb...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The host was there to meet and greet what a nice person she was Christine showed us where everything was and what was on site even bus time table the caravan was spotless and all the little extras made it a fantastic few days can't wait to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for you great review Andrea. Look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Best wishes,
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinks1964...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Myself and 4 work colleagues booked Christine's caravan for a work chill out weekend and that's what we got, all the time up to arriving at the caravan christine was so helpful, the weather was not too good , but it was so homely and warm when we arrived, it had all the comforts of home, even down to shampoo and conditioner, all beds were comfortable and clean.The view was very good.The staff at reception was very helpful.We caught the bus right outside the camp to Bridlington.We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked my again for June. I would recommend Christine's holiday home to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you ladies. So pleased it lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to meeting you next time. Chris and Ian x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisecM6...
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year Break”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a lovely 3 night break over New Year!
Caravan was lovely,well equipped, clean, plenty of towels and even a bottle of bubbly in the fridge!
Christine and Ian met us at the van and instantly made us feel welcome, they explained how everything worked before leaving us to enjoy our break.
Stunning sea view, couldn't recommend it enough, will defiantly book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you guys for your great review. Good news Park Resorts have applied for planning permission for beach access. Hopefully that will be done before your next visit. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
2 reviews
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful weekend in a caravan that was well equiped, lovely and warm. The owners made us feel very welcomed. Comunications was excellent and very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for reviewing our caravan. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both in the new year. Hopefully when the weather is warmer lol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing