We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A lovely find

My partner and I have now stayed at The Horse and Groom twice in recent weeks due to a family... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
Deborah S
,
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
via mobile
An amazing experience

Our party of 20 were in Holbeach for a funeral and late Monday 30th April we asked if they could... read more

Reviewed 2 May 2018
darnoc2511
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Pleasant staff in the family fun pub, good pub food , no restaurant though , nice outside area and barn conversion for rooms

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank shar0n4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We use the Horse and Groom every couple of weeks for a meal. The food is good and a good selection. It is clean Morden and friendly.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Good choice on menu. Enjoyed lovely evening meal and full English breakfast the next morning.
Staff very helpful and locals good fun. Nice to see a proper pub where people can eat or just enjoy a drink and a natter.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Been to horse and groom now a few times, the food is lovely, would recommend anyone in the area. Gets busy on a Monday so would recommend to book in advance.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank donnagK4201IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Visited several times and food and service have been consistently very good. The Sunday lunch is especially good and arrives with a wide mix of veg in separate dishes.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Frankstar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews