We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
282
204
68
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
204
68
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice rink leisure centre next door the pub air con fresh air a large car park busy road quiet room family room good nights sleep main road hot food night's sleep plenty of parking short stay nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I dread chain hotel breakfast, but the cook made small batches so it was delicious! Mushrooms perfect, even the dreaded scrambled egg was ok. It'll never be like home, but for a chain hotel breakfast, it was really good. Yoghurts not on ice but cold enough, bacon was alright said son. Our family room was fine. Right next to the ice rink, and not too far a drive to ferry. There's plenty of parking in Gosport near the ferry. Ferry takes few minutes to get you to HMS victory or shopping complex of gunwharf , or a good 30 minutes walk to Southsea. So this hotel is a useful base. Id use this hotel again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Parking easy. Breakfast done by Premier Inn and not some third party, so was very good. Clean room but only one bath towel. Two sachets of coffee in room instead of only one supplied at other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank stevetaylor1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed at Premier Inn Gosport and found it really friendly and very helpful staff it was suited to us as we were visiting our son who is serving in the Royal Navy which made it easier to stay for the weekend I recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning which was divinity needed in 27 degrees heat!
Water was provided in reception area which was appreciated - we filled our water bottles up in the heat wave.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank alisonawome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The best night sleep, the room was cool with the air conditioning the staff were cheerfull and very helpfull, the room was clean and everything worked as it should. If I was to find fault it would be sub charging point that worked, I only had a European plug in charger, so I had to wait to charge the pad in the car.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pauldawn22320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews