We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home and ideal location. Loved it thank...”
other travellers have booked this property
Located in a desirable conservation area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Located in a desirable conservation area
Recently refurbished Georgian style house Spacious ground floor lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Located in a desirable conservation area
Recently refurbished Georgian style house
Spacious ground floor lounge
With a homely and cosy feel
Dining room seating up to 12
Converting to table tennis table
Or pool/snooker table
Well sized modern kitchen
With bay window onto rear garden patio
Or doorway onto side lawned garden
Ground floor bedroom with 5ft king double or 2 singles
Rear 1st floor bedroom
With generous sized en-suite
With roll top bath + corner shower
Bedroom 3 (all king double can split into 2 singles)
Plus single bed to allow sleeping for 3
With all linen and towels provided
Bedroom 4 with bunk beds to allow sleeping for 4
Tastefully furnished throughout
First floor showeroom
Garden with lawn + patio
With seating + space for hot tub if desired
Peel House is pet friendly - (we borrowed next doors Labrador 'Buttons' for this photo)
Centrally located + close to nearby marinas
3 local family beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim L
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful home and ideal location. Loved it thank you”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a real pleasure dealing with Complete Holiday Homes to arrange our holiday. Their communication skills and helpfulness is outstanding and far exceeds other companies I have used in the past. An enjoyable experience from the minute I enquired. Peel house itself is beautiful and the lady who greeted us was also fantastic and friendly. The house was the best equipped holiday home I have ever stayed at and the location was just perfect for us as we liked to pop across on the ferry to Gunwharf. I would certainly stay again but this time for longer. Thank you for a lovely holiday and for leaving milk in the fridge as it's such a help when you first arrive. The boys loved the pool table and the ping pong as did I. Fantastic house and great time was had by all. - Ledingham, July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHannaf...
Hailsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning, Couldn't be Happier”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to book Peel House for our annual party and the entire process from start to finish was hassle free. The booking agent was always on hand to give advice and catered for our every need. The check in was simple and the person we met even helped us with the luggage!

The property itself is located in a clean and quite street, a stones throw from the high street and the property was as described and shown in the photos. The table was laid and all the beds made up as requested and the comfort and quality did not disappoint. Having WiFi access and a range of entertainment consoles including Wii and Sky was excellent.

We were lucky enough with the weather and made full use of the beautiful garden. The property backs onto other gardens and they do request being respectful of the neighbours after 9pm.

Being so close to the high street meant that you had takeaways, supermarkets and other shops all within easy reach. When we arrived there were tea and coffee already in the house and when we left we had access to cleaning products and bin bags which we thought was a nice touch.

The one thing that made the property perfect for us was that it was a short walk or taxi ride (available 24 hours a day) to the ferry port where you have a 7.5 minute ride over to Gunwharf Quays. The ferries run pretty much 24 hours a day and so after a night out you can always get back home - surprisingly it's easier than it sounds!

Overall I would highly recommend Peel House for any kind of stay as they seem to cater for most parties. As long as you respect the property and neighbours then Peel House offers comfortable accommodation in a great location all at an affordable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waqas A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a large weekend group party”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Peel House was exactly as described and everything requested was provided for, exactly as requested (e.g. configuration of beds etc), at a very good price and at short notice. They even had milk and bread in the fridge ready for us. Ken and Sophie at Complete Holiday Homes were excellent in their communication, politeness and service. They even provided me with some tips and contacts for planning the bachelor weekend. The property received great feedback from all 13 attendants and I was delighted to have chosen to do business with these guys.

Local supermarket is useful for picking up items, but also for the morning-after fry-up. Property is walking distance from Gosport ferry so good access to Portsmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was included.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonalSh86
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great group location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Amazing ! Brilliant for us ! Loved the stairs to the bathroom and garden - a nice and clean peaceful area. Complete's staff were good and we had great communication with Sophie as well as the owners Lee and Mandy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the property and cleanliness.
Liked least: Toilet paper and kitchen paper weren't included.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garratt20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury, homely, spacious accommodation, perfect for a group get together”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a wonderful weekend we had at Peel House. The service was fantastic and the house was of an incredibly high standard. Little extras such as milk, cornflakes & biscuits on arrival was very welcomed!!!! Thank you for everything! - Garratt, May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House layout, bedding & garden. Perfect for a large group without feeling too 'big'. Good use of space.
Liked least: The cooker - not ideal for cooking 20 pizzas! (minor complaint!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing