We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Christmas Celebration”
other traveller has booked this property
30 foot lounge with original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20 Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20
Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Large Georgian grade 2 listed house
Original features throughout
Bedroom 1 (all kingsize double beds can split to create 2 singles)
Plus pair of adult sized bunk beds and futon style bed chair
Bedroom 2 with king double or 2 singles
Bedroom 3 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Bedroom 4 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Plus an additional pair of bunk beds
Bedroom 5 with king double or 2 singles and pair of bunk beds
The house can seat/sleep up to 20 guests
Has 3 shower rooms
One with bath and shower over
Games room situated in the basement with pool table
Converting into a 'Ping Pong' table tennis table
A good sized secure rear garden
With trampoline and BBQ area
Located within a quiet residential area
Walking distance to nearby marinas
With 3 nearby beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
50tinamac
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Christmas Celebration”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Gallery especially the little touches of the Christmas decorations and the beautifully decorated dinning tables. The kitchen was a good size to cater for the variety of dishes each family had planned to serve. The booking process was fairly straightforward, (however as there was quite a bit of information on the form, I did miss the layout of the beds.) The location of The Gallery was perfect, we enjoyed walking through the High Street to take the ferry to Portsmouth. We used the bus service for the times when we got carried away with the sales at Gunwharf Quays. Thank you for your super service. - Macgregor, Christmas 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meeklisa
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for friends and family groups”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Good points were Ken on arrival and his relaxed approach to meeting to handover the keys (I was later than intended and other guests got there first but he was really ok with it all). Also the beds were really comfortable and the towels really good quality. There was plenty of hot water (very necessary with so many guests). The information folder was very useful too. The house itself suited us perfectly with flexible bedroom layouts, plentiful parking and really lovely lounge and dining room. we have found the experience of booking and all the follow up communication very professional, helpful and supportive of our needs. You have made it very easy for us which is appreciated. We would certainly book one of your houses again in the future due to the excellent service we received and the quality accommodation on offer - Meek, Nov 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“What a superb venue for an active group weekend”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was lovely, warm, well decorated, lots of hot water, plenty of parking and the rooms were very spacious. The free wifi was really useful we used it for downloading maps, phone numbers, curry houses, ferry timetables etc – we were also able to upload photos to other club and family members who were not able to come - much appreciated. The housekeeper, Jacqui was superb, she was friendly, accommodating and very responsive to texts. We will be back. - Christine, Feb 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet H
1 review
“A charming and comfortable group home.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First of all, we had a really great time at the Gallery! Our hockey team fitted in it like it was made for us. We liked the atmosphere and comfort very much. The girls, 11 eleven year olds, felt at home right-away. The contact that we had with your organization by telephone, email and whatsapp was pleasant. Personal and not formal, I liked it that way! - Harriet Hazeleger, Oct 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing