We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved the Gallery!”
other travellers have booked this property
30 foot lounge with original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20 Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20
Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Large Georgian grade 2 listed house
Original features throughout
Bedroom 1 (all kingsize double beds can split to create 2 singles)
Plus pair of adult sized bunk beds and futon style bed chair
Bedroom 2 with king double or 2 singles
Bedroom 3 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Bedroom 4 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Plus an additional pair of bunk beds
Bedroom 5 with king double or 2 singles and pair of bunk beds
The house can seat/sleep up to 20 guests
Has 3 shower rooms
One with bath and shower over
Games room situated in the basement with pool table
Converting into a 'Ping Pong' table tennis table
A good sized secure rear garden
With trampoline and BBQ area
Located within a quiet residential area
Walking distance to nearby marinas
With 3 nearby beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“We Loved the Gallery!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A perfect house for a weekend away with the girls - beautifully decorated, spacious with a large garden and equipped with everything we needed. Jacki was so helpful when showing us around and details for checkout were clear and easy to follow. Thanks to the Gallery for a fantastic stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina405
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such an amazing house”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Super beautiful house with lovely spacious rooms and beautiful artwork. Went up there with a group of 18 for 30th birthday party weekend. Large and airy - beautiful garden and helpful and attentive staff from the time of booking all the way to after departure.

Will definitely be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscros...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stag stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our booking at The Gallery was straightforward and I had all the useful information I needed for getting there and about the check in process. Check in was simple and Jacqui the housekeeper did a great job of showing us round the property. The property itself was excellent - really well stocked and perfectly set up for a big group stay (we had 14 but could have comfortably had 18). We had an uninterrupted stay at the house and check out was simple as straightforward. All in all, a fantastic stay and I'd definitely use these guys to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willrgran...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large group in Gosport? Excellent choice.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Gallery was the perfect venue for our stag party. Organising a stag party and finding a venue willing to accept such a booking is no easy feat and we greatly appreciate the trust Complete Holiday Homes put in us to look after their property. We were very lucky with the weather so many BBQs were enjoyed and the well kept garden became our primary venue in the day. The house itself was very clean and tidy, with everything we might have needed for our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and crockery allowing us to prepare large meals to feed 18 and the dining room was a great venue for eating together. Jacqui the housekeeper was an absolute delight, giving us a warm welcome when we arrived a little late as well as all the information we might need for our stay - she put our mind at ease regarding house rules and the local area. We walked to the marina with ease, although chose to book taxis later in the evening. A trip to the foot ferry in this fashion took less than 5 minutes and was very straightforward. The only factor that might be an issue for future groups looking to stay at The Gallery is its location in a residential area, which limited our ability to enjoy the fantastic outside spaces without disturbing the neighbours - an inevitability when 18 friends meet, regardless of good conscientious behaviour!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyfeg...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clares's Hen Do!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Portsmouth you have ruined us it was a fab weekend at a great house. The house was great and homely everyone had an amazing time and it was great for us all to be together instead of a hotel. We we re talking about coming back again so don't be surprised if you see an email from us again. - Fegan - May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing