We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - great home, wonderful customer service”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melbourne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - great home, wonderful customer service”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cambrian House - its lovely, very spacious and comfortable. The area is very pretty and has many attractions, we enjoyed Portsmouth (the open air living museum in particular.) The house was a great place to catch up with family, some of whom I hadn't seen since childhood. Complete Holiday Homes were friendly and helpful right through the process - Coates, July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to have family stay with us
Liked least: Kitchen was a little small for the number of guests -
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeandda...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ideal for big group!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cambrian House was ideal for what we wanted ! The expectations from the website were met and the welcome pack upon arrival was a lovely touch and very welcomed. Our reason for visiting was a wedding in the Explosion Museum and it was fantastic. Complete provided great communication with clear instructions. Steve was very thorough showing us around and Ken was very accommodating letting us have a couple more hours on departure. Thank you - Mann, June 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the conservatory/hall area. Great for all being together.
Liked least: Very thin curtains! Black out blinds have now been installed!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazza0121
1 review
“Fabulous stay for a memorable occasion!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cambrian House - beautifully presented, well kept and very clean. The provision of the welcome pack was much appreciated. Ideally located for exploring Gosport and visiting Portsmouth.
Our primary purpose for visiting was to attend my sons graduation ceremony at the University of Portsmouth however whilst here we visited the Old Dockyards and Gunwharf Quays - I would highly recommend taking in all the experiences. The house feels very rural although in a residential area and traffic is negligible.
The booking process was simple and all enquiries dealt with in a timely fashion plus the meet and greet at the property was very useful. I would not hesitate to stay again or book with you for one of your other properties. - O'Donoghue / Benton, July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Really great stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We thought that Cambrian House was very pretty and cosy and we loved the original features and the welcome basket. The house is very accessible and we spent a lot of time in Portsmouth as there is great access to the ferry, plus the taxi services are also very helpful. The Hot Tub was so good, lovely and relaxing and also provided lots of giggles. The booking process is very simple, lots of information was provided and the staff were nice and helpful. The housekeeper was also very nice, polite and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Coppet, Switzerland
1 review
“Love house to share with friends and family”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The property was spacious, clean, well equipped and in an ideal location. Its a pleasant walk to the ferry and Portsmouth we enjoyed shopping, bowling and the cinema. We would definitely recommend. - Lyons, December 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing