We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic View over historic Portsmouth Harbour”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfront Quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront Quay
2 bedroom apartment Completely refurbished to a high standard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Waterfront Quay
2 bedroom apartment
Completely refurbished to a high standard
Spacious lounge, kitchen, diner
Fantastic views over the harbour
Open plan kitchen dining area
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons
Breakfast bar for morning coffee
Dining for 6 people
Comfortable lounge seating
Large flat screen TV with DVD + Xbox
Bedrooms with kingsize doubles or singles to suit
With all linen and towels included plus flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 with kingsize double or 2 singles
Plenty of storage and flat screen TV
With all linen and towels included
Picnic basket also available to walk over the Ferry Gardens and watch the boats come in
Front of property located near the harbour foreshore
Nearby marinas in easy walking distance
3 nearby beaches
5 minute drive from the Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic View over historic Portsmouth Harbour”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

For us the apartment was perfect for our needs - a yacht crew with the boat out of the water at Endeavour Quay which is approx 2 minutes away and couldn't be more convenient. For the naval enthusiasts plenty to keep them entertained - Submarine Museum, Historic Dockyard etc. Laura and everyone we dealt with at the office, extending our stay, providing invoices etc, were great, even on a bank holiday - Cansdell/Whiteford - May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great views of Portsmouth.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second stay in this apartment. It is a well equipped modern apartment, very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Easily accommodated 4 adults and two children using the sofa bed. A great base for spending time in Gosport, where we have family we visit. Portsmouth is also on your doorstep and the views of the Spinnaker and various ships from the apartment are fantastic. We loved our stay, very friendly and efficient service from everyone we dealt with. Hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday feedback”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location,Great view.
I had reasons to be in Portsmouth and found the flats location to be excellent. It was clean,warm, and had everything you would ever need for a lovely break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john e
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“waterfront quay is a perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

this was our secend visit we found the apartment really clean and comfortable as before,and we hope to return again.we enjoyed the location as it is perfect for access to all the amenities.Complete Holiday Homes were brilliant,we had no problems with booking,Sophie and Laura were particularly helpful, ELLIS-Sept2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigsleydo...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was very clean,tidy well equipped warm and comfortable with excellent views over the harbour.We have now completed our Historic Dockyard experience with a visit to the new Mary Rose Exhibition and Submarine Museum.
I do not see any room for improvement,everything went smoothly from the 1st Email.
We'll do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed.
Liked least: The outside steps up to the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing