We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath
Outside
Outside
Outside & the 1066 footpath
Patio
View from bedroom window
Lounge - Free WI-FI
Fireplace
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Rye Town
Rye Windmill
Hastings Castle
Camber Sands
Winchelsea Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset from annexe bedroom window
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Icklesham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wryrabbit
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Friendly welcome, warm, cosy and comfortable, with everything you could wish for, for a week's holiday - we loved it. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, the decor was lovely, fresh flowers, a good supply of teas, coffees, sugar, hot cholcolate and milk.
The only thing we could have done with was a door mat or scraper as it was rather muddy outside. Luckily we took torches as there are no street lights - might be an idea to suggest to future occupants to go prepared!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliem820...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage for the perfect romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in this sweet cottage, with beautiful countryside on the doorstep. Lots of things to do nearby. Lovely pub with great food just a few minutes walk away. The annexe was perfect and cosy and equipped with everything we would possibly need. Just perfect for a romantic few days in the countryside. Would have loved to stay longer! We'll definitely be back. Thank you Heather and Alan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cottage itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will definitely return in 2015 !”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me, my husband and dog have just returned from this quaint and very charming annexe. It was spotlessly clean, larger than expected and is situated in the perfect location for ultimate relaxation. We de-stressed by chilling out on Camber Sands beach, going on long walks, visiting seaside towns and lovely pub lunches and cream teas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjolein...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best small annexe ever”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We rented this place for just one week because it was new to us. But after this week I wish we had booked it for a longer period. It is a nice and comfi annexe. All you could wish for for a nice stay in the country. The owners, Heather and Alan, gave us very warm welcome on arrival. We will defenitely return for another stay. Hope the chickens will be there then.

Cheers from Amsterdam,

Marjolein Bridie and Erwin Rust

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Barking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Heather for a lovely relaxing stay at Parsonage Barn, it is situated in such a lovely spot with wonderful views and near to many lovely beaches and country walks.
The barn itself is spotlessly clean and is very well equipped.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we hope to return in the spring :)
Heather made us feel very welcome and left cut flowers , milk , tea and coffee on our arrival and we could'nt have chosen anywhere better to stay, well worth a visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the barn
Liked least: nothing , all was as expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;