We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach Enjoy the sea view from your bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach
Enjoy the sea view from your bed
The Juliette balcony overlooking the beach with stunning sea views
Breakfast by the beach
Break of Dawn at Budleigh beach, part of the Jurassic Coast
Pebble designs on Budleigh beach
Looking along Budleigh beach to Otterhead
An evening view of the beach and Lyme Bay from the lounge balcony
Watch the sunrise over the beach
Just a couple of minutes walk to Budleigh High Street
Pebble Towers on Budleigh Salterton beach
You couldn't be closer to the sea
The river Otter is just a few minutes walk from Pebbles the Apartment
Just step outside the rear gate onto the beach and relax
The local heaths are great for birdwatching
The Devon flag flies on Budleigh beach when the local fisherman are selling their catch
You'll love the view of Budleigh beach
Beach huts can be hired at Budleigh beach during your stay at Pebbles the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful apartment,stunning sea views,shame about the public car parking restrictions.(as the man in the T/I office told us if you come to Devon dont bring your car)!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review John. We're glad you liked Pebbles the Apartment. It is a shame there are so many restrictions on parking these days. We're quite lucky in that there is free on street parking just 2 minutes walk from the Apartment on East Terrace and the public car park behind the Budleigh Town Hall is free. All the best, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a really lovely three night stay in what is an extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated and ideally positioned apartment. The sound of the waves as you look out over the cliff path and beach from the lounge is fantastic, the bed was great and the owners couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Absolutely marvellous !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review Andrew, it really is very much appreciated. We very much hope that we'll see you again, kind regards, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annebrown...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment - wonderful location, and comfortable and welcoming in every way.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Unspoilt views across the sea, lovely for people watching. Right on the coast path - perfect for walking. Everything positive - and Richard our host made us most welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Anne, thank you so much for your review, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pebbles the Apartment. Hope to see you again! All the best, Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgeorge74...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pebbles the Apartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the second year we have used the apartment, and we did so because it has all you want . It is fitted out to a very high standard, very clean and the views from the balcony are something just to sit and enjoy . We also had a warm welcome from Richard and we look forward to visiting again, first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review. It's always a pleasure to welcome back previous guests. We very much hope to see you again, best wishes, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
les p
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach location”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Outstanding location with spotless accommodation meeting our every need. Brilliant to watch the local fisherman bringing in his catch and selling to the locals on the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Pebbles the Apartment, we're glad that you had a lovely time and we hope that you'll come and stay again! Best wishes, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing