We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She's the best”
Review of De Keuken

De Keuken
Ranked #19 of 84 Restaurants in Wageningen
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I haven't felt more welcome anywhere in Wageningen. Right at the entrance, first you're hit with the smell of Josephine's delicious soups and curries, and then with big smiles from Josephine and her assistant. One of the things that I appreciate a lot, is that she makes you try everything in advance. And then you can't decide! Everything tastes amazing, and if you have some space left, you should totally try some chocolate cake or cheesecake! They are dreamy.
I recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AlexandraK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I love to go to de Keuken, either for take away or for lunch. Josephine, the chef and the owner, always welcomes you with a smile and makes you taste several soups. Both the curry and the stew are extremely tasty. My boyfriend loved the chicken pie too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Paolo_DiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

In this 'take away' place you can find few tables for eating on site.
The food is homemade and particular: you can taste an high quality soup or, at the same time, a 'normal' vegetables pan.
In both cases you will forget the plastic dishes and appreciate the pleasure of what you are eating. The lady who run the place is nice and smart. Be aware: it is a simple place not a Michelin two stars restaurant...

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank faggio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Best place in town to eat something on the go! Josephine is incredibly funny, sarcastic, crazy and more importantly a great cook. Most of the stuff are delicious, the price are OK!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Zingobele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is mainly a take-out place and Josephine will not let you buy anything without having you taste it first .
We had dinner there, she has very limited space but accomodated us. The food is exellent and very tasty. We all gad soup first. I had fish, two of us had wild meat and one had lamb. Everything was great!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Marina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Keuken also viewed

Wageningen, Gelderland Province
Wageningen, Gelderland Province
 
Wageningen, Gelderland Province
Wageningen, Gelderland Province
 
Wageningen, Gelderland Province
Wageningen, Gelderland Province
 

Been to De Keuken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing