We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
106
42
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
42
8
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights with a gap from 5 days. This was our 2nd & 3rd visit to this very nice boutique hotel. Disapointing was the fact that again we got room 5 (above the generator of the kitchen) but also this time they gave us room 5. So if it’s possible please give your guests the better room instead of asking for it. The breakfast is nice for only €5-6. The coffee to strong for my taste but that’s personal. The Gastro bar is fantastic! We had the tataki atun, the pulpo, hamburguesa de salmon and the esperagos. All very nice with a great Montsant Priorat wine for €19. The service in the hotel is profesional and unpersonal. Almost indifferent with exception of the cook and the cleaning lady. No conversation or even an attempt. The real negative issue is how bad WiFi at the hotel works! We have to work and every 2 minutes you have to login or it didn’t work. And when we went to the reception twice they started to argue with us!!! Our advice, NEVER EVER start an argument with your guests when their WiFi is not working. Who cares that your own WiFi works. That you at the reception has no problems. We’ll love to come back but next time please solve the problem instead of blaming your guests?!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VileraVillajoyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

An absolutely outstanding new hotel in a small town like Aracena. Nothing like it in the whole area.
Combined with the best and most innovative food in the area at the hotel´s restaurant and you don´t need anything more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank urban53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, Essentia hotel is something different, a new look on nature, art, cook and comfort in a mountain enviroment, celebrating the best of our land. I hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This beautiful stylish hotel is situated in the centre of Aracena. It's not possible to park at the hotel but in the main street there is enough parking space. Also 2 streets behind there's a square where you van park for free. The service at the reception is correct. WE had a room with noise from the kitchen (Number 4) so the gave us the key of room number 7. The rooms are beautiful! Room number 7 has a very large bathroom 'downstairs'. The tienda Gourmet was for tapas and breakfast. Both nice too. The breakfast is simple (as we like it) and inclusive. We ate the restaurant. The food was super! Only we were the only dinners which makes it a 'empty', without atmosphere. And from the 150 different wines on the menu the one who chose wasn't there. But we'll be back and then in the summer to enjoy more of this nice hotel with swimming pool, great food & rooms!

Room Tip: In room 4 you can hear the 'noise' in the swimming pool in the summer. And in the afternoon there was a hum from the kitchen.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VileraVillajoyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks a lot for your comments, they are very useful for us to check our clients opinion about our service. I take note of them in order to improve all those details, so that next time you visit us everything will be perfect. I hope you enjoy your stay and feel really happy to see you again at our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Each room is peculiar and has a different history what can be known throught the book the staff leave on the bed.
Walking distante from the main atractions, such as city centre and the Gruta de las Maravillas, which is an amazing place.
The staff is polite and friendly.
The restaurant is a real experience and Chef Miguel indicates what are the best food for the day which are carefully elaborated.
The external area on the top is lovely.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I will address them to our staff. I hope you will be back soon, spring here is spectacular also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Boutique hotel close to centre.Full of art and quirky installations. Our wash basin was set into an oil drum !All quite fun. The building also features glass floors ,and staircases that were designed by the firm that did Croydon municipal car park.The restaurant was closed because the hotel was running a music evening around the pool.Apparently a regular programme and Very well supported by the locals.However the restaurant looked like a featureless concrete box and I cannot think why anyone would wan't to sit in such a room when the beautiful town on Aracena is on the doorstep.
The music evening went on until 1 am. All the participants had to exit past the guest bedrooms and it was around 2 am before they had all gone and the staff had finished cleaning up. They certainly seemed to have enjoyed themselves and it was lovely to hear them all laughing and singing through the hotel.Even better were the floors and staircases. Just 3 ladies in high heels were transformed into a
sound like a pack of Flamenco dancers .Such fun.
So my advice is 1. Visit Aracena 2. If you must stay at the Essentia bring earplugs.3. Eat somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank soprano4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luís G, Gerente at Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your valuable opinion. We note these comments to greatly improve our service and solve all small details that can annoy our visitors. We hope that in your next visit your experience will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews