We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
161
58
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
58
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We could only stay for one night because we were travelling from Huelva to Calais, and we chose this hotel because it allows dogs. I wish we could have stayed longer because it is so lovely and in a stunning location. The owner even brought us a bottle of wine as it was late and nowhere was open - what a guy!! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueHavenhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmedialegua, Equipo Finca La Media Legua at Finca La Media Legua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you very much for your visit. It´s been a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Great place surrounded by big oaks and accorns which are ate by the fabulous iberian pigs
Great for walking away in nature where you can see lots of farms and animals
The hotel is perfect for relaxing and be in touch with the nature
Very comfortable and the breakfast was great
Definitely going back
Staff are like family very friendly and helpful at all hours

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to Finca La Media Legua. Once again we were highly impressed by the hospitality, the comfort and beauty of the place. Surrounded by chestnut trees, two hikes just outside your doorstep is a perfect getaway for those who admire nature. The apartments are really warm with their own log fire which was prepared for our arrival. We weren't charged for extra logs which was a nice gesture on their behalf. Highly recommended.The food around the area in nearby towns is delicious. Looking forward to going again next year.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gibraltar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmedialegua, Equipo Recepción Finca La Media Legua at Finca La Media Legua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

It has been a pleasure to have you again among us, enjoying gateway and enjoying delicious food around the area.
Thanks for your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Nice, large and clean room with terrace. Calm location, you can do nice walks from the finca. Breakfast is provided, basic but good. Each room has a small kitchen with eveything you need. Beautiful garden with swimming pool, very relaxing. Very nice owners!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaatje36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

In my notes there was the following - Logs, noise, great kitchen, loved the fire. I will cover these in this review. Firstly, we loved sitting out on the south facing terrace in the evening sun before going inside to the log fire. The log fire was a nice touch and needed because it got cold at night in late April. I am not sure that their approach was correct. There was a sign saying that if you wanted more logs, 25kgs of logs would cost 8 Euros. The stove was full of logs when we arrived so if we had stayed for one night we could have burnt the lot, but if we had stayed for two days or more we would need more logs. We made do with what we had by foraging and only used the stove on 3 nights.

There is so much to do in the area. We stayed for 4 days and saw lots. Walking was also very nice in the beautiful spring countryside. Some people had complained about noise from the road. We could hear it when sitting outside on the terrace – it was quite loud as trucks thundered by, however we did not hear the road noise in the bedroom. We had no complaints about the bedroom, bathroom of the kitchen. The large basket of bread, jams, coffee for breakfast was very welcome. The owners were very pleasant.
Though the apartment was nice, I am not sure that it was great value for money, particularly the last night which cost 97 Euros.

Finding the apartments and driving in and out is a little bit of a problem. Driving into and out of the lane where the apartments are located can only be done from one direction – into the apartments from the Aracena side. Look out for a tourist accommodation sign then a big wheelie bin just outside the entrance road. When leaving the apartments one has to turn right and head in the direction Los Marines and only then are you able to cross the road to head back to Aracena.

Stock up with provisions in Mercadona at the roundabout on the entry into Aracena from the west. Visit the amazing caves and the castle in Aracena, the Rio Tinto mine and train, Cortegana and Alajara

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews