We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ribeira Grande, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
awmusgrov...
Chrishall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed in Casa Santa for a week in October and we couldn't have asked for a better cottage or more helpful hosts.

The cottage (and extensive garden) are quirky but beautifully kept and in a nice central location from which to explore the island.

Every little detail had been thought of and lots of local tips were offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream4853...
1 review
“Beautifully quirky, clean private oasis”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Beautifully restored chapel with stunning views. It was spacious enough for 2 people. I loved that there was a BBQ pit in the garden, although we never got a chance to use it. The house is, maybe, a 5 minute walk to a store that makes amazing Belgian chocolates in unique flavors. I had those, as well tasty chocolate desserts ( a hot chocolate) daily! There's also a butcher across the street a little ways down, The house is a perfect spot to see the entire island - we managed that a few times over in the 4 days we were there. Best of all the owner, Francisco, is very nice. A tip - the driveway is steep if you're not used to that :). Will certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This stone "cottage" was the best!! A wonderful quiet place with fun antiques and modern amenities, a large garden/yard and mini orchard, a beautiful view of the ocean outside the dining room and living room windows, and very close to main roads leading to anywhere on the island. A terrific bonus is Francisco, the proprietor, who checks on you occasionally to make sure everything is going well - he's terrific! Make sure you are agile enough to climb the steep steps to the bedroom. We would definitely stay here again - for longer than 5 days!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review and truly hope we can host you again =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile638...
1 review
“Very nice stay at Casa Santa”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Santa is a well located authentical house. It is fully equiped (kitchen with any needed stuff, wifi, bathroom etc) and is very charming. It has a very big, private and beautiful garden with several places to eat or have aperitive or play. Highly recommended for couples or families with 2 children!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6563...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint getaway on Sao Miguel”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at this little remodeled chapel during our vacation to the island of Sao Miguel. Francisco and little sweet dog Bennie greeted us when we arrived, and got us settled in and oriented to the house and property. The cottage is centrally located, so it was a good base and provided easy access to all parts of the island. We agree with other reviews that the staircase up to the bedroom is narrow - and would not be ideal for some travelers with mobility issues. We would book again. Enjoyed our stay very much. LM

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden area and the dog
Liked least: musty smell in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing