We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Family Room & Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Room & Kitchen
Entrance Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Family Room & Kitchen
Entrance
Family Room
Desk 1
Fireplace in Living Room
Kitchen
Backyard Door
Kitchen 2
Santa Barbara Beach Muriel
Fireplace 2
Bathroom 1
Shower
Bathroom 2nd Bedroom
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and sliding door to balcony
Master Bath
Loft View
Master Bedroom Closet
Backyard 1
Backyard 2
Bar BQ
View 1
View 2
Laundry 3
Garage Door
Garage
Garage
Santa Barbara Beach
Santa Barbara Beach 2
Santa Barbara Beach 3
Santa Barbara Beach 4
Santa Barbara Beach 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ribeira Grande, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Amanda D
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I really loved my stay at this house. It was spacious and very clean. The décor was very nice. The facilities were great! I was able to do laundry and cook and even send emails to relatives back home using the Wifi. The backyard had a BBQ and patio set which was great. Having 3 bathrooms came in really handy since we were 3 people staying there. Having a garage was also great since I could securely store away my rental car. It was quiet for sleeping and the location made it quick and easy to get around. The nearby beach is beautiful. Honestly, everything was amazing. I just hope that it won't be booked when I go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitnkat
Parrsboro, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spacious and Spotessly Clean”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Santa Barbara Beach for two months (Feb/Mar) this winter. Diane is an excellent communicator and responded to all emails as promptly as possible. The value of having the caretaker, John, living next door cannot be stressed as he was available for any questions or issues. Being picked up at the airport rather than having to get a taxi after our flight was a real bonus. Don't let the plain exterior of the house fool you as once inside the area is exactly as shown in the photos. The rooms are large and comfortable and all amenities required are provided. There is a large supermarket (Continente) within a ten minute walk and the main shopping area/tourist info centre/bus station are approximately a fifteen minute walk from the front door. In addition there are any number of smaller stores ready to provide for your needs. For scenery you have the best of both worlds, the rugged, wave-washed coastline on one side and the lush green volcanic hills on the other. The only drawback of this location is that it is on a well-trafficked, one-way narrow street so street noise can be a factor during the daylight hours. We would highly recommend Casa Santa Barbara Beach for a relaxing and care-free vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beaches and town
Liked least: Street noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darkeyedj...
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay-As Pictured”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were quite pleased with our stay in Casa Santa Barbara Beach. Diane was very helpful and responsive via email before our stay. She answered all my questions promptly. I inquired whether the house had a floor fan and she graciously provided one. John, the property contact, made us feel at home. He treated us to some lovely local foods and was pleasant to talk to.

We found the house to be very well-priced given all it has to offer - reliable wifi, three modern bathrooms (love the tile), large flat screen TV with cable, clothes washer... We also like that we were in walking distance to restaurants and a large supermarket.

This was our first trip to the Azores and Sao Miguel and we were not disappointed. The house is well-positioned since Ribiera Grande is in the center of the island and close to the major highway that goes down to Ponta Delgada/Lagoa and over to Nordeste.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding overall value
Liked least: Humid but to be expected given the climate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAHY A
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Dear Dépaysant

Nous aimerions vous remercier pour votre merveilleux commentaire. Nous sommes heureux que vous et votre famille ayez passé un merveilleux moment à la maison. Nous espérons vous revoir dans un proche avenir.

Bonne chance

Moïse et Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdouny
Manage, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Bonjour Jdouny

Merci de votre évaluation. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à la maison, à la plage et aux merveilleux restaurants de la région.

Nous espérons vous accueillir comme clients dans un proche avenir.

Merci d'avoir choisi Casa Santa Barbara à Sao Miguel, aux Açores, au Portugal.

Diane et Moïse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing