We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
182
54
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
54
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townbeautiful gardena real treatolive treeswonderful staffmagnificent viewhill townsoverlooking the valleyprosecco wineawesome hotelcould have been betterdesk staffpublic roomslarge corner roomconvenient hotelbed was very comfortablehead waiter
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed three nights in villa cipriani with my daughter, and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is a well maintained historic building, with modern amenities, ie new elevator, modern bathrooms, good central heating, and lovely rooms. The downstairs sitting room includes books about Canova, Freya Stark and other well known local figures. Complimentaryj afternoon tea with home made cookies provides a lovely atmosphere for reading, looking out over the well kept garden. The breakfast was served in a charming glassed-in tarrace. It wholesome (lovely fresh fruit), copious (eggs, cheese, cold ham) and tasty (nice jams and Italian coffee). Excellent service, and thoughtful complimentary fruit and prosecco wine for Christmas. Convenient hotel parking. I am looking forward to trying the restaurant my next visit!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank muganji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariela D, Direttore vendite at Villa Cipriani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay at Villa Cipriani, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you again, maybe in Spring or Summer, so you will be able to enjoy the many activities that our area offer and relax in our infinity pool!
Best wishes for a great 2018
Ariela Duina
DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Many years ago, we had wanted to stay at Villa Cipriani, but there was no availability. Fast-forward to this year, when we decided to make Asolo our base to explore this part of the Veneto. How happy to finally be able to stay here. When we arrived, after a strenuous drive through the Dolomiti from Sarentino, we were welcomed with such warmth that it erased the fatigue. Our room choice added to the cocoon effect--a very large corner room in the villa with a large terrace facing the valley and the mountains beyond. We were at Villa Cipriani for several nights, and at all times we were met with the same genuine warmth as the initial reception.

The hotel is lovely and very quiet--always a risk with hotels in a vintage building. As many have noted, the garden is very well cared for and pleasant to stroll (I never could identify the specimen trees that look like olive trees from a distance, but have leaves like live oaks--a good reason to go back). Weather prevented time by the pool located on the lower terrace of the garden and far enough from the villa to muffle the noise a pool can bring. The hotel has covered, secure parking across the street, but given the overpopulation of large SUVs parked there, we relied on the porter to park and retrieve our car--more peace of mind. I believe that we also saw a hotel parking lot a few hundred feet away as well. We didn't get the chance to try the restaurant--yet another reason to return. Thank you Villa Cipriani for a lovely and comfortable visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank WanderJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariela D, Direttore vendite at Villa Cipriani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your awesome comment, we are really proud of it.
All the members of our staff thank you for the beautiful words.
We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes for a great 2018
Ariela Duina
DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Overall, we loved this property. The gardens and pool were delightful. The staff was lovey and helpful. But our room was in the annex/newer building and wasn't anything special, in our opinion. We were on the ground floor and had no view. And the decor felt like it could be freshened up. The location in town was fantastic and we spend 2nights/1.5 days in town (without a car) and felt happy we were able to explore on foot and enjoy a leisurely day in town and at the pool. We are late 30s/early40s and it seemed like we were at least 10-20 years younger than the average patron, at least during our stay, so we think we will go back in about 10 years and try to enjoy a longer stay (hopefully in a room with a view).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariela D, Direttore vendite at Villa Cipriani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Asolo.
Our dependence, the Casa Giardino, has been completely restyled at the beginning of the year, the rooms on the ground floor are Superior with garden view. Other room categories, such as Junior Suite or Grand Deluxe are on higher floors and offer view of the valley. Just let us know and we will assign you one of them when you will be back in Asolo.
In the meantime a very Merry Christmas and Happy 2018
Ariela Duina
DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I have visited Asolo numerous times but this was first time staying here. The village itself is incredible. it is small, but there are some nice shops, dining and lots to see. The grounds at the hotel are well manicured and the gardens are spacious and beautiful. There s a very nice pool which sits on the hillside where you can enjoy the beautiful view and relax. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We were arrived late on a Sunday evening and they had a wonderful spread of cheese, meats and fruit for us with prosecco and wine. The room was also very spacious and clean. Excellent hotel in Asolo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doms1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariela D, Direttore vendite at Villa Cipriani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay at Villa Cipriani, thank you for letting us know.
We look forward to welcoming you again, the atmosphere in Asolo in autumn and winter is very warm charming.
Best regards
Ariela Duina
DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel Is situated on a hill overlooking a valley with views toward Padua- the gardens are delightful as is the staff. Our room in the newer portion of the hotel overflows the garden and was well appointed and comfortable with all the usual 5 star luxuries. If visiting Asolo you can't miss!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariela D, Direttore vendite at Villa Cipriani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind comment.
We hope to have you back soon, maybe in spring or summer, with our beautiful infinity pool open.
Best regards
Ariela Duina
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews