We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in a beautiful Piazza.”

Osteria La Vecchia Posta
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Sitting in bar on the other side of the square, we were rather taken by the picturesque setting of this restaurant, well aware that such places are often tourist traps.

However walking over to take a look at the well priced menu we took the plunge.

We had a truly enjoyable meal ... well presented and generous portions of great Umbrian food.

The outlook on the square was wonderful ... people watching being one of my favourite pastimes ... the service friendly and the bill at the end perfectly reasonable.

Trevi is a quiet, understated village with much to recommend it ... eating here was the culmination’s an enjoyable afternoon.

Give it a try ... you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank peterkirchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stopped for lunch again. The food and service was just as good as it was years ago. The appetiser plate filled us up and we could not have enjoyed it more.
I would drive out of the way to eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Snapperseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Nice place in the main square of the town (very italian).
Kind service.
Good food (even if the flavour of the truffle was overwhelmed by other spices and cheese).
Excellent wine.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RTK_PDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Restaurant located in the heart of Trevi, on one of the historic squares of the city. It is accessed through a maze of very pretty alleys. The welcome and service are very good. On the other hand we were disappointed by the meal which was good but no more. The presentation of the plates was unfortunately rather summary. In terms of prices, it is average but expensive compared to the perceived quality. Too bad, we were hoping for better.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Another favourite in Trevi,Vecchia Posta always offers delicious Umbrian food. Fabulous home-made pastas with a modern twist, locally sourced cheeses, oil and desserts that are always worth leaving space for. Eat out in the square if you can - with glorious views of the pretty piazza and always people-watching to be had. Always a warm welcome from Marco the owner and his team.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 108jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria La Vecchia Posta also viewed

Trevi, Province of Perugia
Trevi, Province of Perugia
 
Trevi, Province of Perugia
 
Trevi, Province of Perugia
Trevi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria La Vecchia Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing