We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Vista del giardino e della piscina dal gazebo, in secondo piano il casale.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista del giardino e della piscina dal gazebo, in secondo piano il casale.
Vista frontale del casale. Vista frontale del casale con, in secondo piano, il giardino e la piscina.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Vista del giardino e della piscina dal gazebo, in secondo piano il casale.
Vista frontale del casale.
Vista frontale del casale con, in secondo piano, il giardino e la piscina.
Vista della piscina dal parcheggio.
Vista della piscina dal parcheggio.
Vista della piscina e del gazebo con le sdraio.
Vista del giardino e della vegetazione.
Vista del balcone e dei fiori.
Vista del campo da bocce.
Forno a legna esterno.
Cucina completa di tutto.
Vista del soggiorno e della zona cottura dall'ingresso.
Camino tradizionale in muratura.
Vista del soggiorno dalla zona cottura.
Camera Sole.
Camera Sole.
Bagno della camera Sole.
Doccia del bagno della camera Sole. E' accessibile ai diversamente abili.
Bagno della camera Sole.
Camera Luna.
Camera Luna.
Bagno della camera Luna
Portico con tavolo in legno.
Lavanderia.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sarteano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
William T
2 reviews
“We loved the villa.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay was very relaxing and the villa and surrounding countryside was beautiful. Our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedronz1
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were met at the villa by grandmother and mother. We couldn't speak Italian and they didn't speak English but with much arm waving, pointing and laughter we managed to make ourselves understood.

The villa is absolutely delightful and is extremely well set up with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It is well equipped with everything you could want in the way of crockery, cooking utensils etc and there was olive oil, other foodstuffs, bottled water and a large bottle of beer. Grandmother had even baked us a cake!

The garden is lovely, the pool and pool furniture excellent - you couldn't wish for a more well maintained and relaxing environment. The village of Sarteano is only 1km away - an easy walk if you're feeling a bit energetic. It's a lovely place with great restaurants and cafes, a supermarket, bank etc.

We highly recommend dining at Santa Chiara restaurant set in a 15th century former convent - fabulous food and service.

The villa is located near Chiusi train station which we used for day trips to Florence and Siena and there are countless towns and villages nearby that make for great day trips by car.

We stayed for a week and had perfect weather the whole time which just added to the charm of this delightful spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great villa in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krefeld, Germany
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norris119
Gorey, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to the friendliest welcome to be shown around the beautiful house and grounds by mother and grandmother, no English and we had no Italian, but we managed and had a great laugh! And they had baked a cake for us! They were so so friendly and it was a great start to our stay.
The house was perfect for us, spotlessly clean and so comfortable, with all conveniences we could possibly wish for. There was no shortage of clean bed-clothes, towels (incl. beach towels), table cloths, tea towels and linens of all descriptions.
The outdoor area was maintained to a really high standard, the pool was the perfect size for us and the temperature perfect. The grandparents were on the grounds from about 6am sweeping paths, clearing dead leaves from the grass, cleaning the pool, etc etc, so that every day we went out it was presented to us as new.
We have had other similar Tuscany holidays in the past, but we have never ever seen owners who take such pride in their property, it was actually heart-warming and we have to commend them to the highest degree for that. During the week grandmother brought us freshly lain eggs, and lettuce and tomatoes from the garden behind the house, we had another funny conversation and were again warmed by the generosity and hospitality shown to us.
We must also mention that from the moment we enquired about the property to the moment we left, and since actually, Vittoria's attention to all of our requests and enquiries was top class and for that we thank her very much. And Vittoria, if you're reading this, please thank your family once again, I will be very sad if we never get the chance to visit again.
In a nutshell, the surrounding area is magnificent, but you're in Tuscany so what else would you expect. We enjoyed driving around to all of the local towns and villages and Sarteano itself is a perfect little town with everything that you could need for this type of holiday. And a couple of really great restaurants, especially Locanda dei Tintori (amazing food), and all very reasonably priced.
So to finish, if you want a quiet break in the Tuscan countryside, look no further than Agriturismo Sferracavalli, it is so perfect in every way.
Grazie Mille Vittoria!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is kept like it was the family's own home, we wish it was ours!
Liked least: Honestly, there wasn't one thing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing