We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
107
68
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
68
16
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed for a week to experience the central Tuscan Hills. serration is a lovely little town and this campground is really nice and central to the town, unlike many others. That said, it is enormous - which is a positive and a negative. The negative is that we were a long way from the campground entrance, and hence a long walk or drive, but this was far outweighed by the positives - lots of space for the kids to run around, and peace and quiet!! The place itself seemed only about 25% full - I think it was just before the german & dutch school holidays, when they descend in droves. Nothing against Germans & Dutch, but we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We had a mobile home which was smallish but extremely well furnished and laid out - and the big decking made up for lack of interior space - nothing to complain about really! Staff we friendly, and the restaurant served some of the best pizzas we had in Italy!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameseT8818WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear James,
thanks for your holiday at our camping village. We are really happy that you found what you were looking for, peaceness and quietness, joint to the comforts of our mobile homes and friendly attitude of our staff. Our mission is indeed the well-being of our guests, for which we never looked to optimise space, but rather made it sufficiently large to optimise the comfort of our guests.
We therefore look forward to seeing you again for your next holiday, and wish you our
Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Usually stay at Lake Garda when visiting Italy but this time chose Tuscany as we planned to visit Siena for the Palio. A great park, quite large in a lovely little town with plenty of shops, bars etc. Accommodation was great and facilities first class, annoying downside that the pool closed in the middle of the day so had to de-camp although one of the other pools stays open all day but thats just a minor niggle. Generally a great location, lovely clean park.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKlovesItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear guest,
we are pleased that you came to our campsite and left with such a positive feedback of our facilities and the town.
We appreciate your nice words and hope you will be our guest again in the future.
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here with Eurocamp. The site is impeccably maintained and clean. We mainly used the large pool which is so clean and it was easy to obtain a subbed. We did not use the restaurant preferring to take the short walk into Sarteano. The site shuts its gates between 1.30 and 4.30 for siesta time so you cannot move your car into or away from your mobile home/tent/caravan during that time. Sarteano is beautiful and not too touristy. The campsite is very quiet - much quieter than other sites used by Eurocamp but this suited us. Eurocamp has its own unlimited wifi which was really good - better than lots of hotels we have stayed at. The campsite only allows an hour a day of using its own wifi. We stayed in an Aspect mobile home which is the top of the range. It was well equipped and had a great outside seating/eating area. Beds are a bit hard for my liking. Eurocamp couriers were amazingly helpful and pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devonlady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear guest,
many thanks for such a nice review and appreciation of our characteristics and offer. Please note that siesta time is between 14:00 and 16:00, while at 13:30 only the campsite pool is closed.
We look forward to seeing you again this year,
Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with Eurocamp and lived in a tent for 2 weeks with our 2 boys aged 11 and 9. It was one of the best family holidays we've had!
We were greeted by our fabulous couriers and shown to our shady spot- really needed in the high temperatures. The campsite itself is really well maintained with clean toilet/ shower/ washing up and laundry blocks- there was a cleaner on site nearly all day (apart from siesta). The pools were lovely- again very clean. There are 3 pools- 1 children's pool with 2 slides, 1 for just campers (closes from 1-4pm) and 1 for public (it gets busy but nearly everyone gets a lounger in the end!). There is a bar with very helpful staff. The restaurant is pleasant but we did prefer to eat elsewhere for a better atmosphere and quality of food. Our boys also enjoyed the large screen/ cinema for football matches etc.
The campsite in literally in the town of Sarteano so walking into town is so easy. The town itself is lovely- lots to explore in terms of bars, places to eat and cultural interest. We did a campsite run tour of the town and castle which ended with food and wine tasting- this was brilliant!
Sarteano is well located for exploring other towns/ cities- Cetona is very near for its museum and caves (highly recommend), montepuliciano, Siena, Perugia, Orvieto are all great places to visit too.
I would love to go back and see more!

Date of stay: August 2015
2  Thank 734tors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear guest,
we are very pleased to read your review, and enjoy your permance at our village. You are highlighting the high quality of our services and equipment, jointly to the wonderful location in an area full of history and culture.
We look forward to seeing you this year as well, and wish you all our best!
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We have just returned from this campsite and we had a fantastic time. The pools are wonderful and no chlorine is such a relief. It was a real luxury swimming in spring water and the pools were never too full. It is a spot less site. The Eurocamp reps were really good and cleaned the mobile home thoroughly before our arrival. Phil was particularly helpful. The highlight though was the little italian town and the restaurants and cafes which served amazing food at reasonable prices. It is a little unspoilt gem and I am not sure I should even write about it as I hope it remains so. The views from the town are spectacular, particularly from the Santa restaurant which serves the best food. The only down side is the mosquitos on the campsite which are resistant to the repellant I brought and the italian one too. There is a little stream nearby and maybe they come from there. I don't know if anything can be done about this as it is the only bad point but we did leave badly bitten.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank JanetJ7961MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews