We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stu's Master Bakers”
other travellers have booked this property
Vista dalla Terrazza di Villa Albizi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista dalla Terrazza di Villa Albizi
Villa Albizi in Borgo di Montefienali The shop ' la bottega di Montefienali' in side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Vista dalla Terrazza di Villa Albizi
Villa Albizi in Borgo di Montefienali
The shop ' la bottega di Montefienali' in side
Proprietà Cappella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lorna V
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stu's Master Bakers”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful 3 day cookery course with Stuart our amazing chef. Beautiful villa in amazing countryside. Visited local vineyards, markets and cooked our food in the professional kitchen. Lots of interesting recipes, tips, advice. Off the beaten track but Sara and owners very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hello Madame,
you go away for a few hours and you have already found the time to leave a feedbach ....
....thank you .
....you are very polite , attentive , and great guests .
it was a pleasure to host you in our house .
my husband and Ime, as owners consider Villa Albizi our home ... and we try to make our guests feel at ease , well served , and never alone .....
The first time we opened the doors of Villa Albizi in a cooking master , thanks for making us feel at ....
you 're a beautiful ladies cooks group! Our bring a little bit of Tuscany with you !
we hope to have even cooking master Bakers with you ! a warm greeting to Lorna and her friends !
Assaggiate la nostra marmellata di melanzane!!!
Un caro saluto Ilaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmatysova
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Few hours long visit was enough to fall in love with this hidden gem in Tuscan hills”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have only visited Villa Albizi for one day, did not stay over night in September 2015 because of our tight schedule.
We met the owners Ilaria and Thomasso and their friend Sara who looks after the property. We were absolutely stunned by the place. It is in the middle of beautiful Tuscany forests, 15 minutes drive from the nearest village. The place is planted with rosemary, lavender and olive trees – the fragrance and atmosphere is amazing. And then you enter the main villa which is very beautifully decorated and the standard of the decorations and furniture is very high. They have little shop there where they sell locally produced food and wines – the taste of these is out of this world!
And both owners and Sara are very welcoming and nice people willing to help us with all the requests which we had (and will have)!
For these and many other reasons we fell in love with this place and we have already booked our wedding venue there for next summer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There is nowhere better to go and recharge your batteries”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were part of large family group who came here for a 25th Wedding Anniversary, I did not actually stay in the villa but had an apartment within the small lovely hamlet. I did however have the use of the facilities at the villa which included the terrace, the pool, the kitchen, dinning and barbecue areas, the tv area & general seating areas inside and out. The views from the terrace are amazing. The hamlet is tranquil and just right for relaxing and soaking up the sun. The small shop onsite is run by Sara, who provided us with lovely homemade cakes and bread on a daily basis, I highly recommend her roast chicken with roast potatoes and the homemade peach jam was out of this world. Sara was a star and bent over backwards to get us whatever we wanted

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H
Thorn, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good kept secret”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house offers more than enough space. It's great that every bedroom has it's own bathroom. The owners are friendly and willing to help you. The Borgo (small shop) is so nice and offers local food and fresh baked bread in the morning. We took the opportunity that Sara cooked one evening for us and that was really great. The food was very tasteful and there was more than enough. The swimming pool is nice and offers enough privacy. The garden is big enough and has enough terraces and seats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence and nice environment
Liked least: Takes a long time to go for shopping
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLE B
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely, spacious and well decorated villa. Perfect swimming pool and gardens.

Kitchen could do with a few more cooking utensils as we cooked at the villa every day for 10. The fridge could also be a little larger.

The little bottega in the hamlet was very nice.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing