We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Vew of the Old Barn from the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vew of the Old Barn from the swimming pool
Monna Lisa apartment is on the upper floor of the Old Barn and has an independent entrance Under the gazebo you can have your meals enjoying an unforgettable view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Vew of the Old Barn from the swimming pool
Monna Lisa apartment is on the upper floor of the Old Barn and has an independent entrance
Under the gazebo you can have your meals enjoying an unforgettable view
In the living room there is a comfortable double sofa bed
The interior furnishings and decorations are a combination of antiques and Tuscan rural pieces
In the living room there is an open fire place that you can enjoy in cold nights
The ding room and kitchen
At the table in the dining room can sit up to 6 people
In the double bedroom there is a queen size bed
The twin room
The bathroom
The swimming pool is surrounded by ample green spaces with olive trees and old stone walls
The unheated swimming pool is 6m x 12m
Deck-chairs and umbrellas are at guests' disposal
Aerial view of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ihopeg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not as advertised”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family (my disabled mom and dad) and myself, made reservations at this place and should have known that something was off when we had to wire the money , instead of a credit card. The woman did not say that the rental was sharing a living room with the owners and that the rental was up a steep set of steps. When we arrived after terrible directions, we didn't know how we could leave and come back due to poor road conditions and no lighting. We told the woman we could not stay there and she is not answering our emails since we got home. We could not have stayed there due to my mom not being able to get upstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked least: Says it is wheelchair aces sable and is not. Also mountain side, unlit dirt road to get there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
Dear Madam,

we are so sorry that, at your arrival, you decided not to stay at our farm-house and we are really sorry that you say we didn't answer you, we answered your father each time he wrote us after you left (on 23-03-2013 by e-mail and 2-04-2013 on Facebook).
When you asked for an accomodation your father didn't talk about your mother's health problems so we proposed you 2 bedrooms with bathroom + breakfast in the Villa for a cheaper price instead of Lisa apartment, which in that period of the year would have been very expensive due to the heating (GPL). The leaving room in the Villa is not shared with the owners, was only at your disposal as we told you when we showed you the bedrooms.
Anyway, if we had known about your mother's health problems we would never have proposed the accomodation in the Villa, indeed at your arrival, when we saw the situation we immediately offered you the Lisa apartment for the same price. And Lisa apartment has no steps, is weel-chair accessible but not adapted as written on Tripadvisor. Even though Lisa apartment was more suitable to your need you decided not to stay. We tried to do the best to solve the problem.
As regards the road, we are sorry but it's very difficult to find lighted roads out of villages in the Italian countryside and on internet is specified that the Agriturismo is on a hill top, 3 km far from the village.

Regards,
Agriturismo San Silvestro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrien T
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in the appartment and we enjoyed every single minute. When you're at San Silvestro, you've got the feeling that you are in the middle of nowhere, just marvellous Tuscan nature around you and a typical rural road leading you to this pearl. Sometimes you might hear the road beneath, but mostly this noise is overwhelmed by the noise of the thousands of crickets ;-). From here you can discover very easily the entire Chianti region, the small unknown cosy villages as well as the well-known Tuscan cities. The house is very nice and clean. (small disadvantage perhaps is that there is no dishwasher). We loved our private terrace in the shadow. Also the pool and garden are maintained very well. So already a very nice place to stay in Tuscany, but the utmost nice thing about this location is the owners!!! Their hospitality and generosity is incredible. We had the feeling of staying at friends/family living in Tuscany. They are not intrusive at all, but they are always ready to help or give you delicacies from their garden. We stayed here with a baby and they did everything to make our stay with the baby as pleasant as possible. And on top of it all their English is very very good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igal F
Herzelia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, Magnificent location”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at this fantastic location. we rented the two apartments, total of 8 people. The location is perfect for exploring the beautiful Tuscany - Chianti area.
The place is very clean, well equipped with all facilities. The rooms are large with comfy bedding. The owner was very very kind to us, let us use her Wi-Fi Internet at her home. She gave us excellent tips for visiting the surrounding area, and she recommended us a great restaurant in San Donato - 5 minutes driving (La Toppia Restaurant).
The view is gorgeous, the place is high, so you get to see al around. Unfortunately we couldn't use the swimming pool, was a bit cold for us at late September.
The direction to the house was a bit confusing. The best way to get there is using a GPS device and inserting the exact coordinates:
43.513946,11.251824

We definitely recommend staying at this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miel L
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream location in the middle of the Chianti region”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We 've been to many places in Tuscany but when we discovered Agriturismo San Sivestro we were "sold". The marvellous view, the quinteness, the beautifull swimming pool in the middle of a lovely and huge garden and the nice and clean appartment Mona Lisa makes your Holiday one you will never forget!
Also de owners Gianna and Aldo are very friendly and make you feel like your their family so you really feel "at home".
The location is also very Central: Florence within 30 minutes, the pittoresk villages Radda and Castellina in Chianti are nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautifull view and quiteness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix S
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Tuscany”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This property is located in the heart of the Chianty region, nestled among grape and olive orchards with breath taking views. Mona Lisa, the rustic stone and timber house we stayed was clean and beautifully decorated, very spacious with a full kitchen in which we had wonderful meals. The owners Aldo and Gianna made us feel like family, extremely helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this property and look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing