We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
138
164
73
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
164
73
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely hotel book in advance castellammare del golfo sun loungers mussels whole team wonderful experience room was spacious air conditioning masala balcony francesco car privilege lucia secondi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Because of our holiday house which we did book in advance turned out to be quite different than described, we were forced to move into the only opened hotel in April in Alcamo, after one day of travelling by plane and car. We means, our two little kids and our friends with their baby.
Our short stay at the Hotel La Battigia did compensate a lot! Before we checked-in we were shown several room options by a very friendly receptionist called Lucia. We choose a room with a terrace on the ground level facing the sea & beach and the swimming pool area. The room was spacious, clean and bright, the Internet worked unexpectedly fast. During our stay Lucia did her utmost to help us in finding a new holiday house, she advised how to deal rental prices the “Italian way” and was always incredible sweet and service orientated. We must say that all of the employees we met were really nice!
The dinner we had at the restaurant, which by the way offers a wonderful view of the bay, was an astonishing experience. Every dish was freshly prepared und very tasty, the recommended wine and digestive fit perfect.

We can absolutely recommend this hotel, even for a longer stay in order to explore its surroundings and enjoy the wonderful beach. Thanks again to Lucia & the whole team for their great help, finally we had a wonderful time in Sicily!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is only hotel on this beach at Alcamo Marina .
It is difficult to locate as it is on a closed off road and is on other side of a railway .
When we got there we were received well and were given a choice of rooms .
It is right on the beach ,has a restaurant,and a beach cafe .
Rooms were good ,clean and were cleaned every day.
The food was good in both locations and was reasonably priced .
We would return .

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are extra price .
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIreland200810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel appealed to me because it is a small, boutique hotel and the staff and service was amazing. Especially in August when it's so busy, we never had trouble getting an umbrella at the beach, or with parking. The beach was clean, water was not dirty. The restaurants were very good as well. Our room was spacious, clean and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The balcony was very large and we loved sitting outside. Yes, during the holiday, Ferragosta, there were a lot of kids about but most were quiet and respectful. And it is not in a busy area but that is part of the appeal of this hotel. The best part of this hotel is by far, the staff. They were outstanding. We corresponded via email prior to my visit, they arranged car service and even fought with the rental car company for us! Jana, Lucia and Alessandro made our stay wonderful. The owner and his wife were also on hand and lovely people. The front desk was so helpful and informative about where to visit in the area. Jana went above and beyond on her day off to accommodate the needs of my co-traveller. I can't say enough about the staff from the front desk, to the cleaning staff to our servers in the restaurants. They made us feel at home and we can't wait to visit again. Book in advance, and book the sea view room. You won't be disappointed. My only complaint would be, ice, we need more ice! But that is an American thing so we won't complain. See you next year!

Room Tip: Get the sea view room with balcony. We spent as much time out on the balcony as we did sleeping!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is a beautiful 27 room hotel on the beach. Lobby to beach is about 20 steps away and is the only hotel on the beach in the area (to the best of my knowledge). Staff is friendly, helpful, and speaks English. If you looking for a relaxing beach vacation off the grid this is the place to go. From April to October there is a direct flight to Palermo Sicily from JFK which take about 8.5 hours direct then Alcamo is about a 30 min drive from the airport (speed limit optional, LOL). Summer time in this town is a party every night and very safe for kids if you want to let them loose for the week.

Room Tip: See photo below from my room. Yes that's me day one jet lagged on the private balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel located near the beach. Nice personal. Fain party. Sea water not very clean. Very good restorant, beach bar with good food and normal prices. Clean hotel. Somethimes problems with a parking. At the evening was lots of young peaple around the hotel (very late till morning), somethimes drunk.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Irina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews