We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant in a trulli”
Review of Vecchia Lanzo

Vecchia Lanzo
Ranked #39 of 235 Restaurants in Martina Franca
Price range: USD 3 - USD 25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visited Vecchia Lanzo with family and friends who live locally. Service, food and atmosphere was lovely. We were the only ones inside as it was lunchtime on a Friday. But I’m sure they must be busier in evenings. Food was traditional Pugliese. We ate like kings and queens and the service was friendly and attentive. I would definitely visit again. It’s not every day you get to eat delicious food in a trulli. Much recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank s_scarnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our hosts sent to this ..as the closest little pizza place to where we were staying. I t turned out to be a charming full service restaurant in a series of attached trulli..little cave like rooms. The food was great and we had the best wine we had in the area there.
It was so much more than we expected, we went back a few nights later.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DaleLowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Delicious local food (mixed meat grill) in a wonderful Trulli setting! Very friendly service! Would go there again!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Kerstin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We'd had a leak and the plumber worked for ages to fix it, no water, no heating, no cooking we were hungry and cold. Off to the Vecchia Lanzo, some time since our last visit, for a hot meal. The restaurant was warm, the welcome pleasant, we were led through a maze of trulli to our table. Olives and crunchy lightly toasted broad beans and good bread were brought to the table. The menu is extensive with a wide choice of antipasti, first and second courses, we both had fava and chicory, for me the tagliata (grilled meat with rocket and Parmesan cheese) and my wife a escallop with mushrooms, both very good and very lightly seasoned. A pleasant surprise was the fact that they offered wine in both full and half bottles - good when having to negotiate the country roads at night. We will probably go again.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HampshireBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our first trip to Puglia we arrived Sunday afternoon nothing open we were hungry, the lady looking after our villa took us to Vecchia Lanzos and explained our situation, they were ready to close but stayed open to cook for us. The food was good so we returned on two more occasions. We were not disappointed the antipasti was good with lots of tasty dishes, rib of beef steak was the best I had tasted. We couldn't fault the service which was done with a smile nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. We liked to sit in the Trullo part of the restaurant which had a lovely atmosphere. They also do good take away pizzas.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Lanzo also viewed

Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 

Been to Vecchia Lanzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing