We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trullo house with great outdoor space and pool.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trullo Mimosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entrance and kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Garden
Trullo Mimosa
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
christmas
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance and kitchen
Planimetry Mimosa and Magnolia
Garden
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Entrance
AL FRESCO DINING
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fergs85
Thornton-Le-Dale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Trullo house with great outdoor space and pool.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in Daniel’s property. Some friends booked the other Trullo and this worked really well for us. However, you would still have enough privacy if you booked just one property.
The trullo house is comfortable, well-furnished and cared for. The ensuite bathrooms are quite small, especially the one in the master bedroom, but they are adequate and cleverly fitted in what is a traditional Trullo house.
The outside spaces are beautifully planted and maintained- full of herbs, flowers, trees and vegetables. Watching the bees and butterflies hard at work was wonderful.
The pool is huge and beautifully landscaped. There is a wide range of pool furniture and plenty of shade if needed. The pool is well maintained by Daniel’s parents who visit early in the morning every day. There is also a pool house with shower and toilet.
There are no artificial outside sounds to distract from the pleasures of sitting outside for breakfast or an evening meal, and we chose to eat in on three of our seven evenings and it was all delightful. The barbecue is very efficient and definitely worth using.
If you’re staying in Puglia it seems appropriate to stay in a characterful trullo house. You just need to be aware that there are no shops, bars or restaurants within walking distance but once you get your bearings the driving is no problem. However, you may prefer to hire a car with a satnav! Parking in Martina Franca can be tricky; we’d recommend the slightly longer drive to Locorotondo, our favourite town, which has car parks on the way in so access is much easier. There is a very good supermarket in Martina Franca, just behind the railway station, which will stock everything you might need. You could consider using the train as a break from driving – Martina Franca is a main stop on the Ferrovie Sud Est, a regional railway system which has remained separate from Tren Italia. We also enjoyed a day trip to Monopoli on the coast. We visited Arberobello at tea time but although relatively quiet, we found it to be sadly spoilt by tourism.
Daniel was an excellent host, quick to respond to email queries, on hand to settle us in, and also returned promptly when we had a minor problem with one of the keys. We cannot recommend Trullo Mimosa more highly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hello Ian and Carol it was nice to meet you and have you and your family and friends here during the summer Holiday.
Many thanks for the respect you had for our property
Thank you for the nice words about our property (we do our best)
You have been very nice people and hope to have you here again as guests.
best whishes
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy812
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only acceptable”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mimosa is not luxuries and at best would fit into the "acceptable" level but cannot compare Mimosa to other Trullo houses

The kitchen is well fitted out but the bathrooms in our opinion were not acceptable . The small bathroom off the main bedroom is what one would call a wet bathroom like on a yacht and the other bathroom off the second room was once again "acceptable" with a hand shower

Of course we all have different expectations but unfortunately our expectations were not met

Daniel the owner was very helpful and even took us into Martina Franca to show us around including his special cheese and wine shop

Daniel's father who could not speak English (sign language does work )was also most helpful and he took to show us where the supermarket

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keitwllsn
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great base for touring Puglia”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in both Magnolia (for 11 nights) and Mimosa (3nights), at the beginning of August 2016, and found both Trullo to be very well equipped and very comfortable. Not sure which we preferred, as both are quite different, Magnolia, the original Trullo and Mimosa, with an extension to the Trullo. Pool area was very clean and very well maintained, every day.

An ideal base to tour the beautiful region of Puglia. Daniels parents are very helpful and on site if anything is needed. Paulo, Daniel's father, took us to the supermarket when we arrived and we continued to use the same one, as it was well stocked. We met Daniel in the middle of our holiday and he was very informative about places to visit, beaches etc.

All in all, an excellent holiday, and we would recommend the accommodation as it was ideally situated and very comfortable. A very enjoyable holiday! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95Patrick
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Super location, accommodation and host, great for family.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pretty much the perfect family holiday, we stayed two weeks stay at Trulli Mimosa, family with two girls 10 & 12 - they loved the place as did we, any minor issue/query that cropped up was sorted really quickly by Paulo (owners father who lives nearby), Martina Franca is a lovely town, 5 mins by car from the Trulli, it is a perfect base for a few reasons:
a. it's about 450m above sea level so a bit cooler and you get a bit of breeze to keep cool.
b. lots to do and see all within 40min drive, a number of must see location within this radius.
c. Leece about 1.5 hr - really nice of town, Florence of the south they say.
d. We found people across the board to be very helpful and friendly.
e. Good medium sized supermarket 'Pam Club' just on outskirts of the town - 5 mins away, did practically all our grocery shopping here.
f. If you want more of a Hyper Market (outside Taranto - 25 mins) with lots shops and a massive COOP supermarket, biggest shoe shop I've every been in - TaTA, very good selection cloths shops (cheapo to more high end), GPS coordinates: Latitude 40.517166, Longitude 17.291842
It was a great holiday and we would love a return visit, would be more than happy to rent the same place again!
p.s. If you speak a bit of Italian a real plus as English is not as broadly spoken as in other holiday areas we've been to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vawebs
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Touring Base”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't want to leave. Both Daniel and his parents were extremely helpful re places to go, supermarket etc. We stayed in Mimosa. Excellent. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen as we varied eating out and at home. Having the washing machine was a real bonus. Martina Franca is an ideal base to visit all the surrounding area and the weather was fabulous. June is a good time to go. Everything is well cared for and the pool and surrounds beautiful. It has a better pool than many 5* hotels. The Trulli are only 5 minutes from the centre so very convenient but so nice to come back to peace and quiet after a long day sightseeing; so if you are in the area stay here you will not be disappointed.
Thanks Daniel for all your help and your parents too. The lovely oil travelled home safely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing