We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty rustic villa, friendly atmosphere and good...”
Sarnano from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa
Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Apartment damiano double bedroom
The villa and gardens from distance
Apartment Gigi Bedroom
Apartment Damiano  35m Lounge
Apartment Elisa Double bedroom
Apartment Gigi kitchen
The Villa from the pool
The barn apartment with Sibillini Mountains beyond
The Villa at Night
View from the villa
Medieval sarnano from the courtyard
Flank shot of barn apartment
Swings slide and climbing frame
One of the lounges
Apartment Damiano bedroom
The drive at Villa San Raffaello
The front of the villa in evening sun
Apartment Grazia Lounge
Posing at the pool
Dining al fresco in the courtyard
Apartment Gigi Lounge
Sarnano backdrop to some chilling
Apartment Gigi dining
The Sibillini mountains from the pool
The villa from the pool
Mountain views from the garden
Apartment Elisa balcony
Damiano dining and kitchen beyond
Villa from the pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarnano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
_isabelgu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty rustic villa, friendly atmosphere and good location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Villa San Raffaello with our two and four years old children. We all had a fantastic time and the place grew on us by the days. Damian and Sharon are very helpful and relax making us all feel very welcome, including our children.

Villa San Raffaello is pretty. It has a rustic, authentic and organic feel as oppose to luxury or very manicure style. It has beautiful gardens and a decent size swimming pool with amazing views of Sarnano.

The apartment we stayed in was confortable, spacious and had a very well equipped kitchen. Our property did not have direct access to the garden. It wasn’t much of an inconvenience for us and still had evening meals in the garden, including an amazing barbecue with the rest of the guests one evening! But with two young children it meant sometimes it was easier to eat in the apartment. One of the apartments has direct access to the garden and it is probably the best one.

The property is in a good location. Apart from its proximity to Sarnano, which has a number of restaurants, shops and cafes, it is not far from many places of interests. There is plenty to do.

In short, Villa San Raffaello is a really nice, friendly, naturally attractive place to relax and unwind, with or without children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
553gary
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa San Rafaello, Sarnano, Italy”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

For me, this is the real Italy, we have been to many parts of this beautiful country, loved them all, but there is an authenticity to this area that feels very special. The house is lovely, sympathetically restored by the owners, there are secluded areas in the gardens to eat, lie in hammocks, or just take in the amazing views of the Siblini mountains from the poolside, possibly the best view from a pool I have seen. The local town, Sarnano, is very close and really beautiful, again it feels like the real deal, not too touristy like many parts of Tuscany, Umbria etc. Plenty of lovely places to eat and drink, excellent food at reasonable prices, lots of little shops to buy great produce. The hosts, Damien and Sharon, make you feel at home, and are very knowledgeable and passionate about the local area, no shortage or recommendations for places to visit and things to do. All in all, a great holiday, we shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and the poolside view
Liked least: Really, nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy F
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A truly idyllic setting for our family break”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were lucky enough to spend a wonderful week here as part of our family holiday. Damien & Sharon, the owners, have lovingly & sympathetically restored this beautiful farmhouse into 4 spacious, comfortable & well equipped villas. They have maintained a wonderfully rustic, authentic Italian ambience throughout the entire place with outdoor dining areas & hammocks in the vineyard. The pool was beautifully clean & well maintained with breathtaking views across the vineyards of the historic town of Sarnano & on into the mountains. What you see on the website is very true to the reality of Villa San Raffaello and there is also a well researched information pack on arrival with recommendations of places to visit, where to eat out, local supermarkets & local activities.
Bravo Damien & Sharon, we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Le Marche”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 10 nights in Villa Raffaello in mid-September this year. It’s a beautiful area with mountains to climb, ancient towns and villages to wander around and lots of excellent restaurants to enjoy fantastic food. Damien was a mine of information and gave us lots of tips about where to visit and things to do. He could get a job as the local historian! Eating out in the area is exceptional value for money, for example a litre of very nice local wine costs about 6 euros in most restaurants!
We stayed in Villa Grazia and friends stayed in Villa Elisa. Both are very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need. The pool is lovely where there are plenty of sunbeds and there are also hammocks dotted around the gardens. Our only slight disappointment was that Grazia didn’t have a balcony although there were tables in the garden where you could eat and drink. Luckily Elisa had a balcony so we mainly used this.
Overall, we would highly recommend Villa Raffaello for anyone who wants to enjoy Italy away from the tourist hustle and bustle. It would be hard to have a better base.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen I
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely views, helpful owners”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Damiano, nice apartment, well equipped and comfortable. The villa is in a lovely location with great views and lovely gardens (fresh herbs if you like cooking). Damien and Sharon provided lots of good advice about local shops, restaurants and markets. The pool was a nice bonus after a day's walking in the local countryside. A great stay, thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing