We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay, truly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
1 Main Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Main Room
Main room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
1 Main Room
Main room.
Apartment entry foyer.
View from the entrance of the bathroom and the main room
Kitchen corner by day.
Kitchen corner by night.
Bathroom wash basin and bidet
Shower and toilet
View from the apartment
View from Villa Fondi (Public Villa)15 minutes walk from the apartment.
Piano di Sorrento - Marina di Cassano
Piano di Sorrento - Villa Fondi (Public Villa) 15 minutes walk from the apartment.
Piano di Sorrento - View of the islands of Ischia and Procida
Piano di Sorrento - Saint Michael basilica 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
Sant'Agnello - 30 minutes walk from the apartment view of the Vesuvius
Sant'Agnello - 30 minutes walk from the apartment. Side view of Sorrento.
Sorrento - 3.2 Km from the apartment (View from the sea)
Marina di Puolo Beach - 9 Km from the apartment
Positano - 15 Km from the apartment
Amalfi - 29 Km from the apartment
Ferriere Valley Amalfi Coast
Capri - View of the island itself and the Sorrentine Peninsula in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Puneet S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, truly recommended”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I and my wife stayed for 3 nights and though I was expecting the place to be good basis the reviews, we were still awed by it. The owner is very helpful and accommodating in all possible ways. Without giving details to avoid exceptions being taken as rule/granted, he helped in everything we asked for. Rarely have I found another individual landlord/owner so willing to help. Much appreciated. As for the location, 3 mins walking distance to station, 4 minutes train ride to Sorrento (almost every 30 mins). Place itself was very clean, spacious and has everything you need in a self-sustained apartment. Location is good, with amenities close-by. We visited Pompei, Capri, Amalfi, Postiano, Ravello (and Sorrento of course) and had no issues with transportation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hasan21
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Well equipped, clean, comfortable apartment. The center of Piano di Sorrento and the train station are very close to the apartment. The location is perfect for visiting Napoli, Sorrento, Pompei, Mont Vesuvius, Amalfi, Positano, and Capri. Giovanni was very nice, friendly and helpful. He provided us useful information about transportation, restaurants, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E258
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment to enjoy the Sorrento coast”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in May with my dad and it was one of the best places we stayed on our tour around Italy. The apartment is beautiful and has everything required for a comfortable stay. Giovanni (the owner) was so friendly and helpful, we felt completely at home and got to enjoy the very best of the local area thanks to his tips on places to go/see.
I hope to come back to Sorrento again, and I would definitely book my trip around the availability of this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
showcause
Richmond
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as Advertised, maybe better”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Communications were prompt and professional. I was met at train station and it truly is only a 5 minute walk to the apartment. The apartment was spotless, updated and cheery. Lots of light and does have a sea view from the large window. The area is very quiet, nice shops and restaurants. Very convenient to take train to Sorrento, again maybe an 8 to 10 minute ride and you were there. I could go on and on about how friendly and helpful the owner was. They even went through the garbage after I left when I emailed about some cash I had misplaced. They found it and credited my paypal account within an hour. I would not hesitate to stay here again. A great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooneh s
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Friendly service and the immaculate conditions made it like our own home.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, we were very impressed with how friendly, informative and helpfull our land lord was, it was like meeting an old friend, he always had time, went out of his way to help and gave us more than enough helpful information on everything, from travel to especial interest areas to food.... which was priceless as it was our first visit to that region.
The apartment it self impressed us again, extremly clean and very well equipped wich made it feel verymuch like home.
We will definitely go back to Sorrento, and most definitely stay at the same apartment.
In All an exellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing