We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
1,506
402
110
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
402
110
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar waiter service pool area courtesy bus occhio marino the main hotel thomson rep evening entertainment pizza superior room mood lighting great holiday a la carte salad two weeks our honeymoon welcome meeting
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this trip last minute and seemed to get a pretty good deal. Wish Tui would be more transparent about their prices though. Their prices go up and down a lot...then they claim there are only a few rooms left before releasing new ones!!!!

Flight was basic but fine. Arrival at the hotel was fab. Cold drink and nibbles while the staff dealt with luggage. We had a room in the annexe which was lovely with a beautiful view. Big bathroom with rainfall shower. Not enough plug points though. No air con at this time of year so it was unpleasantly hot at night.

Hotel is really lovely. Pool area is gorgeous along with a very quiet sun terrace. Staff are very helpful as was our rep. Drinks are great...all brands on the all inclusive package along with full bottles of prosecco.

Dinner was mediocre. Food was generally very cold and pretty bland. Such a shame...but we didn’t particularly look forward to meals as they were not great at all. That is one thing we felt let down by.

Lots to do and see in the area. Definitely worth a visit.

Overall this is a lovely hotel but could be truly spectacular if the food was better and it had a few more finishing touches.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank reviewerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back from a week in Nastro Azzurro Sorrento. All staff in the hotel were first class, the hotel is all inclusive, these people were not being nice to people for any monetary reason, it was clear they loved their job and they made all the guest feel so special. Thanks to you all!
The food was excellent especially the silver service evenings,the food was amazing the drinks were free flowing, it wasn't just a glass of wine with your meal, it was a bottle on your table and in the bar the staff knew what you were drinking and were refilling the drinks as soon you had finished.
The rooms were beautiful, we stayed in the annex, the entertainment on a night was very tasteful. It was lovely speaking to other guests. Most of whom were of the same mindset. It's beautiful place in the mountains with great hospitality. Also a base to visit some fantastic places, we did this by local bus and trains, Positano, Pompeii, Amalfi, Naples and Capri by boat.
Thanks again to the TUI team and especially the Italian staff at Nastro you really made our holiday. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
14  Thank GRandle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have stayed in many hotels. and can honestly say the food from the self service stations has been the coldest we have ever had. (should have been the hot food ) Nothing was even luke warm, restaurant holds over 100 people, and they bring out 10 portions at a time. good you would think fresher hotter food (but no), It comes from kitchen cold , Complained twice to senior management who shrugged their shoulders , Many guests complained , Did not feel that they could cope with the amount of complaints. They did eventually bring in some changes.
Next point which was we arrived on Friday 23rd March hotel was only opened that day after the winter shut down ,Hotel was not ready , painters, workmen in, fountains no water, Jacquzzis no water ,
Rooms were far too warm with no control over the temprature,
A bit more isolated than we thought, although they run free shuttle to Sorrento 30 minutes away ,
Younger people would struggle to find enough things to do here ,
Good points - nice and friendly staff , Drinks are branded ,Rooms are nice ,
Met lovely people.
But sorry I won't be returning.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank alexlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The welcome was fantastic. The staff cannot do enough and the all inclusive deals allows prosecco. The daily bus trip to Sorrento is a great experience. Try and sit at the front to see the driver avoid all of the obstacles.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Just arrived but thank you for a great welcome looking forward to the rest of our holiday
The staff can not be praised enough for there genuine welcome
The food has been very nice so far
Our room is fab mood lighting 118 very nice little terrace
We have stayed at quite a few Sensimar hotels and as usual no disappointments

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews