We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of VERANDASYROS

Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise
DAWN FROM VERANDA VERANDA SUNRISE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sunrise
DAWN FROM VERANDA
VERANDA SUNRISE
BUILDING FROM THE TOP
BUILDING FROM THE TOP
SUNRISE FROM VERANDA
Dawn
DAWN FROM VERANDA
VERANDA SUNRISE
FIRST BEDROOM
View from double bed
FIRST BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
THIRD BEDROOM
DECORATION
SECOND BEDROOM
VERANDA SUNRISE
THIRD BEDROOM
Bathroom
VIEW FROM VERANDA.
THE MAIN FERRY LINE .
KITCHEN
View from Veranda in the morning
Balkony
Characteristic of accommodation
SUN OVER THE SEA
SUN OVER THE SEA
The time of boat
The ferry
The ferry
The ferry
Ermoupolis
Veranda Syros
Syros sandy beach
Asteria beach
Syros sandy beach
Asteria beach
Syros sandy beach
Asteria beach
Saint Nicholas
Syros sandy beach
Ermoupolis
Syros sandy beach
Boating
Syros sunset
Hiking
Night Fishing
Syros bynight
Biking Tour de Syros
Syros sandy beach
Ermoupolis
Veranda Syros
Rich breakfast is included in the price
VERANDA
VERANDA
VERANDA
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
OUTDOOR AREA FOR RELAXATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hermoupolis, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
denardi3
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From our arrival to Veranda Syros to our departure which ended with a tour of Syros, we had a wonderful time. Dimitrios and Alexandra are wonderful hosts and we feel as if they are lifelong friends. The apartment is wonderful - spacious and clean with wonderful views and a very short walk to town. We fell in love with Syros and plan on visiting again. Thank you so much Dimitrios and Alexandra for the wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Dimitrios and Alexandra are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Veranda Syros House. Thank you so much for the excellent cooperation and behavior throughout your stay. We want and hope you give us the opportunity to accommodate you with new benefits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegra S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Syros with my family and friends at VerandaSyros for vacation. We were not sure what to expect, as we had never been to Syros. It ended up being the best place I have ever stayed at! We were picked up at the ferry by Alexandra and Demitrios and taken to the apartment. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a table full of homemade food and a stocked fridge, perfect for 8 hungry people after a long day. The apartment was very spacious and beautiful. The veranda had a spectacular view and was a perfect place to lounge outside and eat breakfast. The location was perfect and only a five minute walk into town and to the beach. Alexandra and Demitrios were incredible and also took us on a long drive around the island to show us all of the beaches and villages in Syros that were away from the main town. The whole time we felt like we were at home, and I hope to return in the future! I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We hosted a large family on the other side of the world. All were excellent people with a smile, kindness, goodness, excellent behavior and cooperation. We are honored that we hosted such people. We feel great joy and gratitude for them. We wish each of them good luck in their personal lives. We hope to see each other again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Alexandra and Demitrios are two of the nicest people I have ever met. They welcomed us with a house FULL of food and much of it was home made. They drove us to the apartment and were so excited. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the inside of the house is very warm and welcoming. There is lots of space. They also took us on a one hour car tour around the island and offered to do much more and drive us to other beaches. The house is in the perfect area with less then a 5 minute walk to the center of town. The best part of the experience was their genuine kindness and love to help others. THANK YOU! We had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We want from the bottom of our heart to send our thanks to these wonderful people. We hope to give us in the future a great opportunity to welcome them again, offering new possibilities of enjoyment of their holiday. We are grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stav733
Patras, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a more than perfect property guaranteed to offer you an amazing experience in Syros Isl. You have a big house to yourself, which is super clean and beautiful, with one of the most gorgeous views we have ever seen around the world. It is fully equipped with all the electrical appliances (including a washing machine), there is abundance of towels, toiletries etc and also the kitchen is full of fresh fruit, local products and delicious home made food (not only) for breakfast. Mrs Alexandra and Mr Dimitris, the wonderful hosts, made us feel like family and were super helpful and kind with everything, including picking us up from the port twice, since we arrived separately, and many many more. We loved the house and the hosts and we have already reserved it for our next travel to Syros. Now that we found this property, we really can't imagine staying anywhere else, when in the wonderful Island of Syros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic view, great breakfast, super clean, beautiful decoration
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Veranda Syros House family thanks you very much for taking your time and wrote your comments. With these give us strength and impetus for even better hospitality to our guests. We are grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy D
Paris, France
1 review
“«Great starting point to discover Syros...»”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Very warm welcome, our guest picked us up at the harbour at 4AM and we were greeted at the house by his wife and daughter, a glass of wine and savoury treats. To our great surprise the refrigerator was full of goodies (fresh fruit, milk, juice, cakes, bread etc...) we didn't even get chance to eat half of it there was so much ;-) House was immaculate, in a quiet but central location and within walking distance to the sights and shops of Hermoupolis. We hired a scooter to discover the other parts of the Island, taxis or car rental possible so well worth checking out the "off road" beaches. A BIG thumbs up to our hosts and thanks for the traditional Syros fudge as a leaving gift. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: «Great starting point to discover Syros...»
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time and wrote your comment. We are satisfied from the impeccable behavior and the fact that you enjoyed your holiday at verandasyros. Thank you very much and we will be happy to accommodate you with even greater mood and with 10% discount. Have fun. Good winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing