We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Would happily return”
Review of Pyrgos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyrgos Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed here for a week after booking with Thomas Cook. Initially dissapointmented as rooms weren't as described by Thomas Cook - turns out they have the left side of the building and the "superior" apartments photographed on the site you book with the hotel and Pyrgos are removing themselves from TC. However, after initial dissapointment would even stay in the same room again! We were on the end terrace room 101. Although small and basic and some improvements needed, we only used to room to sleep and shower. Loved sitting on the terrace and the kitten family were cute and playful (if you like cats!) pretty flowers and grass area in front (shame about building site but no biggie) easy walk round to the pool etc. LOVED the pool area and gardens and being so close to the beach. Ate breakfast and lunch pretty much everyday at the pool bar - decent food for decent prices. Easy ten minute walk to main town or 20 minute walk to old town Malia with loads of lovely tavernas. Tula & staff are welcoming and friendly, place is not too busy and everyone there for the same thing - to relax. This place is perfect for a relaxing week in the sun and I would happily return :) :)

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the sea are the "superior" rooms - all others are basic apartments n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ehk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We spent a lot of our holiday here rather than our basic hotel as this was so much nicer and friendlier. Fortunately our daughter had booked into this hotel so spent time round the pool and experienced their Greek night BBQ. The staff welcomed us and owner Tula even drove us back to our hotel on night! If this hotel was located in Stalis this would be perfect holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulieRickyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Extremely good hotel/apartments. Right on the beach and only a 5 minute walk from shops, bars and Malia strip. Perfect location with beautiful scenery. The food served at the hotel is great and the pool and bar area is beautiful. I like the safety and security of the hotel due to the presence of a security guard throughout the night. All staff are lovely and very helpful, always great service from the bar man Tony. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ShannonLittle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Just returned from this hotel today. It is in a great location away from the noise of Malia strip but only a 10 minute walk to bars and restaurants. It not a large hotel but this makes it more friendly. The view from the rooms and the pool areas is fantastic, the gardens are also very nice. There was no shortage of sun beds around the pool and the gardens. The room we had was small (room 205) but it was clean. The shower area is tiny but the shower its self was powerful. The only storage in the room is a wardrobe which meant keeping a lot of our stuff in the case and leaving in on the spare bed. Our friends had room 1 on the ground floor which was larger with a bigger shower area and more storage. The food served at the pool bar was good but stops at 6 pm. I would definitely return to the hotel again!

Room Tip: Room 1 on the ground floor has a patio area with great sea views an a good shower area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eleanor1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Just got back from Pyrgos beach apartments, I loved every minute of the 2 weeks I had there! The rooms are very basic but clean, I only wish the rooms had a toaster and a tv but that's just me hahahaha!! I would most definitely go back to pyrgos in a heartbeat! I met some really lovely people at this hotel!!! Mostly Jackie & Bill who we will truly miss. Tula the owner is such a lovely woman who works really hard and long hours and will go out of her way to make you feel welcome! See you next year Tula from Amanda xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.7 km away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.5 km away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Kastro Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 91 in Malia
424 reviews
3.5 km away
Silver Sun Studios & Apartments
0.6 km away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrgos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrgos Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Loui Spirou, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Malia
Price Range: $68 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pyrgos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pyrgos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyrgos Apartments Hotel Malia
Pyrgos Beach Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing