We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
82
41
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
41
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barfew issuesthomas cookthe main stripmin walkmalia stripperfect holidaysee you next yearlovely hotelgreek nightthe ground floortuladrainagenoisetctoastercats
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Loved these apartments. I chose them (as usual) because of the uninterrupted sea view. There is real attention to detail in all of the interior design here and they have made the best of use of space available to them. The apt itself is quite contained but it's worth the sacrifice for the spacious balcony. The grounds are lovely with great variety of hammocks and seating.
Demetri and Tracey were really friendly and helpful. We bonded over an adopted kitten named 'Rocky' who I hope is still there and ruling the roost. I would definitely recommend the apartments although I wouldn't be mad about the resort. We knew that before travelling but felt the apartment with those gorgeous views were worth it.

Wish I was back there!

Room Tip: Best views are definitely at the back of the hotel and on the top floor (looking out to sea), worth the extra money for the big balcony,
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Broni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Nice apartments on sea front. Could of done with a few more utensils and kitchen only really suitable for snacks and keeping drinks cold. Beds firm (which suited us).bathroom shower was small but functional.
Upstairs rooms quieter at night as downstairs you could hear everyone walking in.
Lovely gardens and pool with great comfy sunbeds and good umberellas.
Food at pool bar was cheap and tasty it was a shame it finished at 6 pm for food as it would of made a nice place to have an evening meal.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lp3741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Fantastic setting on the beach great staff and nice beach bar. its slightly out of town but but only a five minute walk but worth it for the setting of the hotel. Nice gardens and pool terrace. Would go back no problem

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Wonderful beach hotel, with nice restaurant behind the sea located in not overcrowded and quite place (not so easy to find such place in Malia, which titled as party capital of the island). Fast free wifi, nice deep pool, hammocks, comfortable sunbeds and sandy beach nearby - everything you need for perfect holiday. Special compliments to receptionist, who was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neTautvydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I have recently just stayed here for 5 days after a cheap get away.

Let me say it straight, the staff here at the hotel are 100% helpful, kind and caring. They truly are fantastic people.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted to our rooms, our room door had no number or letters on it to identify it but thats just a little niggle at nothing. Once we entered the room, there was 2 single beds pushed together, and one single against the wall, a wardrobe and inside was a safety deposit box which looked like it was made when Winston Churchill was alive. We then headed to the bathroom which was clean, toilet was fine and sink was fine but we had a issue with the shower. It was cramped in a corner with like 4 tiles on the floor, a shower head on a handle like 30cm of the floor and we struggled to understand how to work it out for the first 3 days but eveentually we found it out.

The rest of the hotel was really really nice. Pool is beautiful and deep, not many poola have a depth of nearyl 3meters but this did and it was refreshing.

Pool bar was nice and clean.

The beach 10ft from the hotel, and there a big strip of beach to explore.

The shops are 5mins walk away from the hotel which i ideal, theres loads of people flying about on quad bikes and scooters so that noise will get irritating after a while. The food was good at the bars we went to.

The hotel on the sunday did a BBQ and it was delicious, and Tony put on a impressive display.

Overall i think this is a good hotel and ideal for couples and familys.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank CallumH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews