We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I do rate this hotel average, because the price/quality ration really average is. The owners family is REALLY taking good care of the guests, helping You with anything You need. The staff is helpful as well. The rooms are not overspaced but You do not spend a lot of time inthere, unless it is raining and there are quite a lot of rainy days on Rugen. But the position and the surroundings are of top quality. |It is not far to either Sellin or Baabe, both of them with wide sand beaches. It REALLY is quiet in the morning, unless Your neigbours have a small baby behind the wall and beleive me, Your hear most of it. The hotel restaurant is fine, but somehow, after two dinners, we fell for more down to earh, FISCHERHUTTE just a few hundrets meters from the hotel. Anyway, I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony, overlooking the small harbour are worth to pay for. The view and the quiet mornings are memorable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

fantastic location, pet friendly hotel, very good food (fantastic baltic herring tartare), amazing feeling to wake up in such a silence, very comfy beds and a nice family atmosphere. Our room was quite spatious. A beutifull narrow road which leads to this hotel from tha mainroad is an exgrtaodrinary experience itslef. Good spot to stay a night or two, before going eg. to Bornholm, close to Sassnitz and other atractions of the Ostensee, but quite and calm.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagaDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We came by car, but discovered that the local busservice (ticket free for hotel "Cureguests" ) took us to the interesting sights in Sellin and Binz. The cartrip to Cape Arcona turned out to be somewhat disappointing. There's not much to see apart from the lighthouses.
As to our hotel, it provided a good half board package with a full breakfast and a nice 3 course-dinner at a fair price. Our room was spotless, but we noticed that there was no quiet place close to our room where we could sit and read alone and relax in an armchair unless you sat in the beer garden with other people around you talking while enjoying their drink (and their cigarette ) .
The location of this hotel is so quiet, no car, no noise at night and the view of the lake is really spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steiny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Eckzimmer bieten gute Sicht und mehr Sonne.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews