We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Atlantic Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Atlantic Ocean Peaceful Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Ocean Peaceful Retreat
Side View Large side yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Atlantic Ocean Peaceful Retreat
Side View
Large side yard
Large Beautiful Kitchen with Ocean Views, 7' Island.  Total size 23' x 13'
Kitchen sitting area
Country Kitchen
New Appliances
Main Floor Vanity ...( only this site puts photo's sideways)
Living room with Bay Window
Main Floor King Size Bedroom, with Bay Window
'Kids Room'...23' x 13' - Queen Bed and 2 Singles (note off bedroom with full bath)
Guest book signing...
Sunrise on Beach Meadows Beach, June 2017
June 2017 Sunrise
Beach Meadows Mile Long Beach
Beautiful June Day on the property
Beach Meadows Mile Long Sand Beach in the winter
From the property...look at the large spruce  in the background
Pic of Beach Meadows Beach from the property
Large Rocks at Base of Property
New Front Look...(can't flip pic...tried)
Nice chestnut tree in front
East Coast Charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Eagle Head, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HEK76
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atlantic Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent over a week at this location in August, and have already rebooked for next year. The renovations to the home and decor are impeccable and the view is unbelievable. The location is ideal for families. There is so much to do and see...from exploring the rock pools in the backyard to the prestine beach practically next door. Liverpool is only a short drive away where you can find local fish, seafood and produce to make for wonderful seaside dinners. The hosts are incredible and full of recommendations to optimize your vacation. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks and we will see you next year !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

While searching a cottage to escape the chaos of every day life in Toronto, we came across this quaint, peaceful spot in NS. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint. Upon arriving, we not only find ourselves surrounded by Mother nature's beautiful ocean & landscape, but upon stepping through this retreat's front door, we were immediately embraced by the warmth of it's lovely, rustic, yet modern chic decor. What a gem!
Pros:
- Spacious, yet quaint.
- Super clean & tastefully decorated
- 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk to a gorgeous beach
- gorgeous traditional NS ocean shoreline accessible to the property
- a 10 minute drive to town with all necessities (Grocery stores, liquor stores etc.)
- stunning ocean-view and fresh clean air to greet you daily
- the folks that run this property are equally as lovely. They really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They were available for any questions.
- not only where the owners of this place friendly, so are the people in this area. Everyone is so friendly and kind.
- great place to disconnect and unwind

Cons
- I truly can't think of any. The location, cottage and people are simply beautiful.

My husband & I will definitely return to this little slice of Nova Scotia heaven. Highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Ahhh....Thanks ! I hope I am not taking the fresh air and ocean for granted...I do pinch myself daily. Come again...cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meghanfor...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING oceanfront oasis”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing accommodations in an amazing location with amazing hosts!! Accommodations are beautiful, spacious and functional and the location is absolutely perfect! The shops of Liverpool only minutes away, a beautiful white sand beach down the road, and the ocean in the backyard.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
By that response, I guess you'll make it to the South Shore of Nova Scotia again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugar_giz...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Ocean Front Oasis!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Coming from NYC, we were looking for an oasis from the big city- this vacation home did not disappoint. The view was amazing and it was such a great experience climbing along the ocean front rocks. The sandy beach was only a five minute drive away. The house was spacious, clean and charming. Great location, very scenic and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for visiting, it is quite different from NYC for sure....pleased you got to relax and take it all in, come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindaC448...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“a wonderful place to vacation!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great view of the ocean, beautifully decorated and only 10 minutes to Liverpool.

The kitchen is very spacious and rooms are cozy. We had a family reunion and 10 persons stayed there and we did not feel crowded.

This is the place to stay if you are out to enjoy your vacation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for this, we greatly appreciate it and please come again. You were fantastic guests, left the place very clean !
Cheers
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing