We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
78
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel spa cut facilities germany restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, great service with a smile and the food is delicious! The 2 days have been wondeful. Spa, sauna and wellness are small but super! The view from the room is beautiful. Go and enjoy the hospitality!

I Will come again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jer7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Lovely greeting when we arrived.
Stayed two nights here with some friends, we had originally booked a different hotel but saw the photos of the rooms etc and decided to change as the rooms looked stunning, great spa etc.
What we didn't realise is that some of the rooms are in the "old hotel",(it's the thumbnail photo on the website), consequently we ended up staying in a fairly average room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, and paying a higher price than our original hotel for a very average room. Unfortunately the sound proofing on these rooms is also not good, If you want the "new rooms" you have to book the superior ones. The rest of the hotel was very modern, bright and smart.
Breakfast was good but get there early as they were fairly slow to replenish .
Staff all very friendly.
We did look at the spa but unfortunately didn't get the change to use it as it's only open from 3-8pm, ( shame it has these short hours as the spa was another reason we had changed hotels). It looked very impressive with 2 sauna's, a hot tub and relaxing areas.

Not one of my best decisions!

Room tip: Book a supior room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Inhaber at Hotel Kirnbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi Nick,
thank you very much for your staying in our hotel.
We are very sorry that you did not get the room you wished for. We do have different category rooms and you booked 2 country house double room over a different platform. Normally it is never a problem to switch the rooms. And we would actually have loved it to do for you, but on weekends we are always booked out.
We are going to remodel the rooms you stayed in, in February. They will be LODGE rooms (modern wood with "cow" look).
Georgie forgot the blue jumper. We will send it to you for free to the UK :-)
Wish you all the best, merry Christmas and would love to see you again
(then in the new rooms) and we will have a beer together :-)
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Not knowing the area and needing a hotel for one night we reverted to Trip Advisor (near me now) and found this hotel, and SO GLAD WE DID!

The hotel is located with wonderful views down a valley and has been recently renovated, not to say rebuilt. It is beautifully appointed with large stylishly furnished rooms, many with private covered balconies, perfect for chilling and looking down the valley.

Upon arrival we were very warmly welcomed and given robes, towels, etc, so that we could indulge in the excellent spa complex on the top floor. This was au naturel, of course, so be aware of that. Two excellent saunas of different temperatures, both with windows and good external views. Free cold drinks and fruit teas with plenty of resting areas, including an external balcony, although expect the usual German tradition of bagging them with towels while they wander off into the other facilities!

Breakfast was comprehensive and delicious, served in the adjacent restaurant.

We were so impressed we would make a detour to stay here next time we are in the region.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bearclyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We loved it from the moment we checked in. We were greeted with outstanding warmth, kindness and a welcoming spirit. The spa is magnificent and our last nights dinner was one of the best surf and turf meals I have ever experienced. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave and tried to stay another night and they were already booked. After almost a month in Germany, Austria and Switzerland this was our favorite place to stay, hands down and we haven't even experienced the included breakfast yet!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fashionlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have been there for nine times now. There is always a warm welcome. We have had a junior suite, a large room with balcony and a nice view outside. The diner is always a surprise. Not only how it tastes but also how it looks. Apparently the cook does not only know his job he likes it too. This hotel also offers wellness facilities. It is good to be there!

Room tip: There are rooms with balcony, ask for it!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rudolph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews