We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
22
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
22
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boot warmers ski olympic plenty of hot water cakes afternoon tea ski hire good size his team chair lift fantastic week the hotel manager ski trip small village vegetarian options each morning only gripe ski area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My family were part of a group of 25 with varied ages of children. The accommodation, food, staff, location (everything)was fabulous. Everyone's needs were catered for by Charles and his fabulous team, who were professional in a relaxed and caring manner. My daughter is desperate to come again next year which I am sure we will. Thanks for a perfect winter break

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We travelled as a group of 25 with Ski Olympic and have to say this was the best ski holiday we have experienced. The chalet and the service/set-up provided by Ski Olympic was superb and suited all our groups needs and age ranges. The staff were excellent and the food exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Our first experience of Ski Olympic will most definitely not be the last going by the standard of this holiday. This Chalet is ideally placed just a couple of 100 meters from the Vallandry Chair Lift - our party of 15 included x2 total novice skiers who were able to Ski directly out and down to the lift on Day 2 (after a first lesson with New Generation Ski School). The Chalet had a great atmosphere throughout our stay made all the more cosy and relaxing by the friendly and very efficient staff ably led by the charismatic Manager Charles. The food was plentiful and excellent with full English available at most breakfast sittings and a good variety for the 3 course evening meals washed down with as much reasonable local wines as you require. Afternoon cakes were plentiful too and due to the fabulous weather were taken on the spacious decking area washed down with drinks from the quaint and quiet public bar. There's not much more to add other than to reflect that this was the perfect location for our mixed age group of skiers - we will be back!!

Room Tip: Best Views are most definitely from the front of the Chalet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino0464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Following a setback at Grenoble airport - one ski bag did not arrive - Charles, the Chalet Manager was most re-assuring and helpful in tracking the whereabouts of the ski bag whilst offering a good choice of skis and advice until skis arrived which they did in the evening.

All staff under Charles's leadership were friendly and helpful especially with regard to food with great care taken to accommodate those in our party with non-standard needs.

The chalet is spacious, rooms a good size and water always hot. Food was excellent.

Dave and others provided a good bar experience

Ross in the boot/ski room was helpful with his knowledge and expertise

Assistant Manager, Amy, we think, was also good and Lara was extremely efficient at providing lift passes etc

The chalet is very well placed with extremely easy access to the piste and nearest lift.

With the weather not always good the runs below the tree line were really useful for visibility.

Overall a great, value for money holiday

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RTL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The obvious question in any rating is - would you return ?
The answer is definitely - yes - so that sums things up nicely.

On the plus side : great location with ski-in / out; lovely food and good variety; excellent service from the staff; modern boot warmer rack; ski rental in house with a technician if required; bar service; good sized rooms; good clothes storage; free WiFi in common area; Sky TV in rooms.

On the negative side : lounge is too small for the number of guests; acoustics in the dining area mean it is impossible to hold a conversation without shouting; rooms are a bit dimly lit and need freshening up; bathrooms have no ventilation so condensation is a problem; bathroom floors get very wet with shower spray.

As the pluses far outweigh the negatives this is an excellent choice for a great ski holiday. If you want good access to snow, good food and good service this is definitely recommended as the minor negatives don't amount to much at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet, twin rooms with mezzanine mean lots of room if one person uses the mezzanine but the steps are very steep.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews