We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Peisey, Peisey-Vallandry, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B8141IEma...
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed over new year, Had good snow, chalet excellent value nice place quite close to lifts, charlottes cooking is amazing Riss is a nice guy who picks you up and generally looks after you, chalet superb for money. Well worth a trip

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smellybum...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic Chalet with superb hosts and chef”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stopped at Chalet Iris at Easter this year for a week. We arrived on the Saturday morning having driven overnight. Russ let us in to the chalet early and told us to help ourselves to what we wanted, which was great having driven 700 miles. The chalet was very well presented, clean and tidy, but most of all very homely.
Charlotte the chef is an outstanding chef and the food she gave us was out of this world. Nothing was too much trouble for her and there was no shortage of food supplied. Charlotte is returning for the 2015/2016 season. We will return again just to have her food!!
Russ and his wife Lucy were brilliant hosts. Again nothing was too much trouble. We were dropped at the slopes in the morning and picked up in the afternoon, either at the bottom of the slopes or at Vallandry's Mont Blanc bar, an excellent place for apres ski.
Overall I couldn't fault what the whole team did for us during our stay. I have stopped at quite a few catered chalets, but I have to say, this was the most friendly and we couldn't ask for anymore. We look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere and the food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, friendly and professional service”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for a week at end of Feb. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 6 children. The chalet is modern, comfortable, warm and ideally suited to a group of 10. The food is what really sets this chalet apart. Charlotte is a fantastic chef and the 3 course meals that she provided us with each evening were worthy of any fine restaurant. She is the perfect host, polite and unobtrusive when having a private conversation and friendly and engaging if you wish to have an open discussion. Our kids loved the daily treats she provided for them!!! Russ was very accommodating providing us with daily transportation to and from the resort to suit our needs. Overall, this catered chalet provides excellent value for money and is a perfect place to wind down after a day on the slopes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: There wasn't any information pack provided with local information
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice chalet, good hosts, great food”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Chalet Iris. It is a cosy lodge with plenty of room not far from the lift and Vanoise Express (either a short drive or a free bus which was running every 1/2 hour). Our host Russ collected us from Bourg at the start of the holiday and dropped us off again at the end. He also drove us to the lifts and picked us up from a bar on the slopes, and stopped off at shops for us in between. Convenient! Russ and Lucy were very relaxed and really helpful at organising anything we needed. And then there was the chef Charlotte - absolutely brilliant. She made fresh bread and croissants every day, not to mention some of the best food I've had in general, not just in a catered chalet. I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food!
Liked least: No heated ski room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay despite losing the pre-Christmas snow lottery”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Having endured the long summer's wait for a ski trip, we couldn't help ourselves but gamble on the first week of the season. Unfortunately the usually snow sure resort of Les Arcs and La Plagne let us down, I'm pleased to say however everything else compensated magnificently.

White Stripe Mountain Lodge is cosy and modern and with the attentions of three wonderful hosts in Russ, Lucy and Charlotte we had a great week. The menu was hearty, varied and fresh in its preparation. At breakfast in addition to the usual continental breakfast there were freshly baked croissants and bread, whilst eggs and porridge were cooked as required. Three course evening meals were eagerly anticipated and Charlotte's years of hotel cooking experience were obvious in everything we ate. A big plus was the willingness and ability to cater for individual requirements. My particular favourite dinners were chicken, cooked to perfection in a tarragon and white wine sauce and tartiflette served with salad and a platter of ham and salami. Wine was free flowing throughout dinner and as a pleasant surprise came from well selected bottles rather than a supermarket wine box.

Though the chalet is in Nancroix, a quiet village of Les Arcs, Russ was on hand to drive us to the slopes in the morning and pick us up when we rang in the afternoon. Though the snow was limited, we were equipped each day with the best information of how to make the most of our day and could not fault the level of customer service.

I hope very much to return with a larger group of friends in the near future and would recommend a stay at White Stripe Mountain Lodge whole heartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The incredible food
Liked least: The poor snow conditions
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing