We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great getaway without the crowds”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Peisey, Peisey-Vallandry, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John R
Neuchâtel, Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
“A great getaway without the crowds”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thanks to Jodi and Renato for a great stay at White Stripe! The perfect place for anyone interested in great value hospitality for summer activities with via ferrata, hillwalking, pony trekking, white water rafting and paragliding all close at hand. The Savoie department of the Rhone-Alps region of France is simply awesome, as good in summer as in winter. Best of all no crowds, relaxing but still very accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful paragliding in a hugely picturesque area
Liked least: Venturi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevStorie...
Lyttelton South Africa
1 review
“Awesome Paragliding the Alps tour with White Stripe Mountain Lodge”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Hi all you paragliding pilots.
( and better halves)
If you want to fly the french Alps and I mean fly loads at some of the best sites in Europe, White Stripe Mountain Lodge is the place to go.
Renato knows his paragliding and we flew many sites,following the best weather to ensure the group with beginners to experienced pilots could "do the Alps". My company Blue Gravity with our tour group wanted a base that is in easy distance of all the major sites but still retain the alpine way of life and with the mod cons such as Wi Fi and quality accommodation.
We spent two weeks of absolute bliss.
Being situated near the town of Bourge St Maurice ensures White Stripe Mountain Lodge is close to the hub of almost all adventure sports so other activities such as MTB, horse riding and kayaking to name just a few are right there.

Jodi (hell can she cook) prepared the most magnificent meals (Master chef quality) to be tucked into on return from epic days flying our socks off. Breakfast in the morning was always ready to set us up for our flying with a fantastic spread of cereals, eggs in various forms. A typical day would be fly until about 7 pm drive to the lodge and share some stories, update the face book photos, drink some excellent french beer of wine, have many laughs about the day and what we did before getting called in to a feast that Jodi prepared.

On weather inhibiting days of which there were very few, we had wii games which were tons of fun with the group and just sitting chilling in the lounge or outside on the benches with a few beers or some french wine.

Renato's site briefings and knowledge of where the weather will work got us Epic flying and he is not a a bad pilot himself with many of our senior pilots stretch to keep up with him. The flying sites chosen allowed both newbies and experts to fly to their levels and within their comfort zones.

Transport to the many sites and recovery was a synch and rocking to some good tunes back to the lodge was good fun.

If you like paragliding, you want to fly the Alps and you want to do all the good sites from a base with it all and excellent service to boot - .... you cannot go wrong with White Stripe Mountain Lodge.

We had a absolute blast and loved every minute of our time with you. A big big thank you .... we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Provided exactly what was offered and more
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts prepared all meels for us, which was really good:) We did not need to worry about shopping, preparing the food or cleaning up after the meels.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Thank you so much! We loved having you all to stay - your enthusiasm and absolute love of skiing was infectious and we really enjoyed your ski stories around the dinner table at the end of every day. Great that you were able to ski the back country right to the door of our chalet! Awesome! We're so pleased you like the look of the chalet - we've worked hard to make it homely and relaxed - with a bit of style thrown in! We'd love to have you back again for some more deep powder skiing and great conversation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Thank you. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - and that you found our courtesy minibus service useful- although the fact that the free ski bus stops right outside our door makes it doubly easy to get to and from the ski lifts at any time of the day. And we loved your bright yellow ski trousers really - brightened up the day for us every day ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris B
United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Chalet Experience yet”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I have been on many ski trips staying in hotels and chalets, and so far this has been the best chalet experience.
Jodi and Renato, make you feel relaxed and at home straight away.
We added on extra guests late in the day and they accommodated us with no problem.
Meals were excellent, varied, tasty and filling. A wonderfully tasty cake and other choices ready for when we returned from the slopes, along with hot drinks.
The Lifts are a short drive away, but Renato dropped us off each morning, including on their day off making sure we knew where we were going for ski school or straight to the lifts. There is also a free bus service from the lifts that stops right outside the front of the chalet, so if you do want to go out later or come home early its easily done.

in the evenings plenty of time to relax in the spacious lounge with the big TV with english satellite channels and a wii for some great entertainment.

Overall a great experience that i would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2013
Hey guys. Thanks a lot. So pleased you enjoyed it. You guys had some amazing snow while you were with us - what more could a bunch of snow-hounds want? Come back and play again any time - we enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing