We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yaron G
Tel Aviv, Israel

Best family ski vacation you can get in the French Alps

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
I would like to say that the team at Peisey Pallandry was nothing short of amazing!! First of all the resort manager, Arturo is an amazing person. The guy is all over the place, taking care of his guests, making sure everybody is having a fantastic time, taking and cummunicating to everybody any time. Always with a huge smile! On top of all, he is an amazing dancer :) His personality shines over the resort, and what a team he managed to get to the resort!!
I have no room here to speak of all the fantastic team at Peisey Pallandry, the Cheffs, the cleaners, the Bars, the recepsions and all the rest. I'd like to especially mention the amazing team at the mini club who made a fantastic vacation an amazing one:
Noam, Tomer, Ella, Lea, Ben and Rom. Of course Louis the fantastic ski instructor the kids loved!!
I'd like to mention the fantastic ESF ski instructor that took care of me during the week Frédéric was a real fun and a great teacher.
Thanks a lot and see you next time!!
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    0.3 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Un coucher de soleil vue de la chambre. Mont blanc nuageux
      0.3 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      la maison en hiver 2
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      2.4 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Lol.travel
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      0.7 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Piscine
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      0.2 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      La Maison Caramel
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      2.5 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$167
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      2.7 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Espace Piscine
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      1.0 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      vue sur la montagne et la vallée
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      0.6 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      View more hotels in Peisey-Vallandry
      Reviews (4,174)
      Filter reviews
      4,174 results
      Traveller rating
      2,905
      875
      256
      103
      35
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2,905
      875
      256
      103
      35
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews chef de village ski lessons la plagne ski room valley view english speakers ski experience esf instructors great vacation evening shows interconnecting rooms ski group deluxe room every night nice resort fantastic family rooms are large
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 4,174 reviews
      Reviewed 4 February 2024

      We just finished a trip with our friends and we had a wonderful time. Due to an injury, I was unable to ski so I spent my time in the fitness area with Marine the fitness instructor. She was amazing. I took 6 classes with her and each one was fantastic. Bogdan took great care of us, and made sure our room always had whatever we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We had some nice conversations with him and you can tell he enjoys and takes pride in his work. My husband's 3b ski instructor, Juliette, provided a great experience and was a pleasure to get to know. All of the staff were nice and helpful and the food was always top notch.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Robin M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 February 2024

      I´ve been to Club Med Rio das Pedras (Brazil), Bintan (Indonesia), Maldives, and 5 resorts in the Alps (Val Thorens, Valmorel, Tignes, Grand Massif and Peisey-Vallandry).

      This last one (Peisey-Vallandry) was one of my worst experiences (despite... it was "good" and definetelly "not bad").

      1 - The food: 2nd worst food comparing to the other Club Med I´ve been (only loses the "worst food" to Maldives), big lines to get the food on the peak hours, usually the only "good stuff" was the cheeses (including the awesome raclette) & cold cuts, and the Ice cream. Fondue in the reserved restaurant was also very good, and breakfast was ok. The pizzas were also good, but were´s the "real food"?

      2 - The Resort Layout - Ski room too claustrophobic and full. Access to pistes through a ramp and then lots of stairs (probably 2 floors to go up). Very dangerous, specially to kids carrying all the equipment in a slippery environment.

      3 - The room - Bed made a lot of noise. A LOT. Could not go to the bathroom without waking up everybody. despite I turned off all the heating available, room was always very hot, specially to sleep (how is that for saving energy/helping the environment?). Had a problem with the toilet flush, that lasted for 4 or 5 days to fix.

      4 - Staff was always friendly, but lots of them don´t speak an understandable English. I´m sure that more than 80% of the guests there were not French... What´s the point?

      5 - Ski Equipment Prices - I´m always very upset for the very overpriced equipment rent rates. This Time, we could find a Ski Rental Shop only 200m from the resort. It was really HALF the price for the same quality of the equipment. It is always like that. You feel robbed by the Club Med ski shop.

      Date of stay: January 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Club Med
      2  Thank AndreMedalha
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

      Hello AndreMedalha,

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Peisey Vallandry as your destination for your recent holiday.

      We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with our services.

      With regard to the restaurant, we are very surprised by your comment, as the feedback from our restaurants is usually very complimentary. Our chefs do their utmost to provide you with varied, high-quality buffets while complying with current health regulations.

      Our ski room, which has been completely renovated, with its heated lockers, is much appreciated by our guests, despite the stairs (which are serviced every day) leading directly to the lesson departure area.

      Concerning your room, did you report the problem to Reception? As you know, at Club Med we are committed to our values of welcome, generosity and comfort. We strive to offer you a top-of-the-range service that meets your every expectation.

      During the winter season, our clientele is very international, as are our multicultural teams, on site to answer all your questions.

      We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and are sorry that your stay did not bring you the fulfilment you were hoping for. Rest assured that we will take your comments into account.

      We hope that, despite this experience, you will decide to place your trust in us again so that you will have pleasant memories of Club Med.

      Mélissa, Club Med team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2024

      Food excellent, staff friendly, hotel clean and spacious, great location, good entertainment

      Cons: transfers were late, did not take us to the correct terminal, reception did not fulfil requests (asking transfer to come early), had to move rooms due to noise (children running around the hotel late at night, throwing litter in the corridors, we were put in a room located underneath the fitness centre - treadmill running early in the morning and late at night and the youth club). Hotel did move us which was good and were apologetic

      Date of stay: January 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Club Med
      1  Thank Adventure690778
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

      Hello Adventure690778,

      First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med de Peisey-Vallandry for your recent holiday.

      We are sorry to learn from your comment that our village of Peisey-Vallandry did not fully meet all your expectations.

      As far as transfers are concerned, we do our utmost to meet your requests for changes, but when they are requested late, it becomes complicated as it also depends on our service providers.

      Regarding your room, we are delighted to read that we have been able to find you a new location that meets your expectations.

      We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the meals and entertainment on offer, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to our GO and GE team.

      We hope to see you again very soon in one of our Villages and wish you a very nice day.

      Mélissa, The Club Med team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2024

      Great hotel location and facilities for skiing. Good rooms, food and bar area. Third time there and on this occasion terrible young (12 years or less?) kids allowed to run riot by their parents. Literally screaming and running through the restaurant & bar area in afternoon/evening; selecting food from buffet by hand instead of using tongs and being a general pain. Staff seemed unhappy but did nothing.

      Date of stay: January 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Club Med
      1  Thank csmith2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

      Incredible location with fantastic skiing and access to a wide area across the Alps. The hotel is stunning, with spacious rooms, great food and hilarious evening entertainment. Dispute the brilliant skiing and high quality offering of the hotel, the staff are without doubt the highlight - in particular Hugo & Oriane. They were so welcoming, funny and attentive and showed us a great time in the local town after last orders! Will be back next year, “same again!”.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Highgate31
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews