We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Adib M

Best Ski Pro Shop at Club Med Peisey-Vallandry

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2024
We spent this past week (Jan 7-12) at the Club Med Peisey-Vallandry. We were with a group 5 families with a total of 12 kids. Half of the kids were first time skiers.

We all had an incredible experience. We loved the hotel service, food and accommodations. The location of the hotel is perfect for skiing, particularly for first time skiers.

The club med ski experience at Peisey-Vallandry was so well organized. From the kids ski school to the ski pro shop. We had ordered all our ski equipment on the app and have everything ready for us in our lockers.

Right next to the lockers is the ski pro shop were you have the most friendliest staff who were very patient with us novice skiers. The lockers and ski pro shop are close to where you ski out to the slopes.

Having the ski pro shop so conveniently close inside the hotel lockers was so helpful as we all needed to change our boots multiple times. And every time the staff was so friendly and accommodating to us.

I’d like to especially mention the staff at the ski pro shop (Lele, Firmin, Flippo, Emmie and Francois). They are all amazing people, super friendly and knowledgeable about exactly what we needed.

Highly recommend this club med ski resort.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Definitely rent your ski equipment from the hotel ski pro shop versus going to a ski shop outside...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    0.3 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Un coucher de soleil vue de la chambre. Mont blanc nuageux
      0.3 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      la maison en hiver 2
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      2.4 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      0.7 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Piscine
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      0.2 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      La Maison Caramel
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      2.5 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$174
      • Expedia.com
        AU$184
      2.7 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Espace Piscine
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.0 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      vue sur la montagne et la vallée
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      0.6 km from Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps
      Free Wifi
      View more hotels in Peisey-Vallandry
      Reviews (4,191)
      Filter reviews
      4,191 results
      Traveller rating
      2,921
      876
      256
      103
      35
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2,921
      876
      256
      103
      35
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews chef de village ski lessons la plagne ski room valley view english speakers ski experience esf instructors great vacation evening shows interconnecting rooms ski group deluxe room every night nice resort fantastic family rooms are large
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      23 - 28 of 4,191 reviews
      Reviewed 13 January 2024

      Great G.O team and chef de village: professional and friendly. The only downside: the room was extremely noisy (day and night) and not to the standard of such an expensive holiday. While we were eventually given another room that was less noisy, the lack of quietness significantly impacted the quality of our stay. On a positive note, the staff was very nice, the athomsphere was convivial and there was a lot of activities to keep everyone happy. A big thank you to Yassine (transports manager) for being so helpful and efficient at resolving an issue with the airline company - keeping us from losing our return flight ticket. Special thanks to Fidel and his team (catering) for being so kind and welcoming at the breakfast buffet, every morning.

      Room tip: Make sure you request a quiet room
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank IngridLondon2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

      Hello IngridLondon2023,

      Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Club Med Peisey-Vallandry.

      We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

      You have informed us of your disappointment regarding the room located in a noisy area. However, following your complaint to our reception team the day after your arrival, you were allocated a new room.

      We will be sure to share all your compliments with all our superb GO team who like to know that their work is appreciated.

      We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Club Med Villages.

      Mélissa, The Club Med Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 January 2024

      We spent the New Year’s Eve at this resort and I can surely say we had a really great time.
      The weather was amazing, we was able to enjoy many great views.
      We enjoyed a lot our time at the restaurant since the equipe was friendly and ready to help us in many ways. The food was TOP especially for the New Year’s Eve.
      A special thanks to our new friend Irene from the restaurant, thanks for all the help we won’t forget.
      Merci!!!

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 893patricen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 January 2024

      We were in Peisey-Vallandry with friends over New Year staying at Clubmed. Our early flight with Swiss Air was the best, the aircraft had around 20 people on board so it was like being on a private jet!! Our arrival at Geneva was seamless with everything you would expect from the Swiss. We were really looking forward to getting to the hotel but then the Clubmed experience began!! The designated stands had a number of reps available but it was chaos. We registered our names and destination to a rep who told us to stand with a large crowd away from the rep stands. We chatted with some of the other travelers and discovered they were all going to different ski resorts, then a man came in holding an A4 size card with the name of a resort and some of the people started to move without any direction from clubmed!! We were still waiting over an hour later and when we were finally shown to our coach we had a further 30 minute wait before we left the airport!! Our arrival at the hotel was reasonably efficient but both families in our party booked a "Slope side view" but we actually had an inward facing view. I raised this with the hotel but they done nothing!! Ski Hire guys were friendly and efficient, our room was clean with a large comfy bed, the food was mostly ok but had to complain about cold meals being served and there was no table service for drinks which meant having to go downstairs every time you wanted a drink!! Which leads me onto the biggest issue we had and that was the attitude of almost all the bar staff towards the English. We were ignored and left waiting almost every time we went to the bar with one barman telling us to "Take our time" each time he served me even though we normally only had 2 or 3 drinks during the evening!! When we were served the arrogance or perhaps ignorance left us all feeling very uncomfortable!! The actual bar was about 15M long but even when the bar wasn't busy some of the barmen refused to move and told us to go to them in the middle of the bar!! The entertainment was great on New Years Eve but webt downhill for the rest of the week.
      This is a small quiet ski resort with amazing skiing but if I were to return it would not be with Clubmed!!
      We paid a ridiculous amount of money for this holiday and was hoping for a "Top Class"experience but sadly it was "Very Average".

      Room tip: Learn to speak French!
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank L3TSY23
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Peisey-Vallandry - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

      Hello L3TSY23,

      Thank you for choosing Club Med Peisey-Vallandry for your recent stay with friends.

      We are sorry, on reading your comment, to see that you were not entirely satisfied with our services.

      We are constantly striving to offer quality services. The welcome, comfort and entertainment are points that we place at the heart of our policy and we make every effort to offer each G.M. a level of service to match a divine stay.

      We are surprised by your comment and sorry because the behaviour of the Bar team that you describe in no way reflects the philosophy of Club Med and its teams. Please be assured that we will pass on your comment to the team concerned and their manager.

      Concerning the view from your room: in the Village, we take care of the operational side and we allocate the category of room reserved in advance. Following your comment, we understand that the reservation made was for a room without an unobstructed view. Please note that you can obtain information from the Villages at any time prior to booking.

      Our Club Med service includes wine and water at the table, but not the refill service. You need to contact our bar team for more soft drinks and other beverages.

      Please know that your satisfaction is our priority, and that we will not fail to pass on your comments to the Chef de Village so that he can take them into account.

      Despite this imperfect experience, I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon in one of our villages.

      Mélissa, The Club Med team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 January 2024

      We had a fantastic time at Club Med Peisey Vallandry , it was our first time skiing as a family and we all loved it. The food is excellent , we ate in the restaurant one night and the buffet every other night. All the food was a very high standard and varied. Our boys are 7 and 8 and were up on the mountain skiing quickly and loved their first skiing trip. There are so many staff at the hotel to help with getting the children ready and with everything else you need. Hugo the manager was excellent. The evening entertainment was great and we all had a brilliant time.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank sarahgN5158IX
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 January 2024

      Skiing instructor Chloe is very good. She made so much effort so that we learn new skills. Food is very good, service is amazing (Francesco was very attentive). Restaurant Pierra Menta is also worth booking.

      We will go back again!
      Proud-Sebba

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Anna R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews