We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Perfection!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veyrier-Du-Lac, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
The3Swede...
Sverige
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The newly renovated villa Bagatelle is truly a fantastic holiday experience. The house itself, the amazing location with your own garden all the way down to the Annecy lake and the very friendly and professional service of the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The over-all ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saud f
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great vacation and thanks goes to this woundrful place. The view is stunning, the location is amazing very close to downtown Annecy and most important the hosts are very friendly and helpful. I can say it was one of the best vacation homes/hotels I ever had we definitely look forward to another visit next summer. Highly recommended for families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
Paris, France
1 review
“My Kids Were in Heaven...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited Annecy for the first time in late May and were lucky enough to stay at Villa Bagatelle. Our first impression of the home, the area, and the proprietors: We were blown away! Lac d'Annecy is incredibly beautiful and this home is perfectly situated to take advantage of amazing views. The long, sweeping lawn and privacy between the homes was perfect for my two "city kids" (ages 6 and 8) to run and play freely. They spent loads of time in the hammock and playing in the grass. My youngest even took a swim in the chilly and crystal clear lake! We enjoyed kayaking, cooking out on the grill, and made the easy drive into town a few times. Michel and Alexandra were extremely helpful in guiding us toward good restaurants, and even set up a paragliding adventure for my husband. At the end of our too-short trip, we all said we'd love to come back and stay awhile. I would wish for a month at this well-appointed home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention of the proprietors and views of Lac d'Annecy
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and breathtaking views”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our two children (aged 10 and 13) had a wonderful week at the Villa Bagatelle in April. The Villa Bagatelle is in a peaceful lakeside villa with stunning views of Lake Annecy and the mountains and this was perfect for us. We were very well looked after by the owners, Alexandra and Michel Montant, who met us the minute we arrived and showed us around the house and gardens. They even brought a welcome breakfast for us on our first morning and left it on the terrace for us! This was very much appreciated as we hadn't had time to shop the day before. The house and garden are very well equipped. The interior of the house is very stylish with a 60's, James Bond feel! We liked the Eames chairs and glass table and artwork. The view from the terrace and dining room are stunning and you can enjoy the scenery while eating. There are two large televisions in the house and both have satellite TV - so we were pleased to be able to get BBC! We were also able to borrow DVD's which Alexandra brought round whenever we sent a text. The 3 bedrooms downstairs are comfortable and all have lake views. The weather was warm and sunny and we enjoyed spending time in the garden - sunbathing on the loungers, going in the Jacuzzi and enjoying the view and we even played table tennis. There is a kayak there, but we didn't have time to go on the lake. (I am sure if we came in the summer we would use it and swim in the lake.) This house is a great location - only a 2 minute drive to the local shops (Veyrier and Menthon) and only 10-15 minutes drive to the centre of Annecy and the old Town. The village of Menthon is only 5 minutes away and there is a lovely tennis club there where we played. The mountains and ski resorts are a 30 minute drive away and we visited La Clusaz and had a delicious lunch there. Michel and Alexandra are very good hosts and are always on hand if we needed anything. They explained that the house is being upgraded and extended to provide more bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms - so the house will be even more stunning when this is finished!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Family Villa”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Thank you Michel and Alexandra for a wonderful experience. The villa was a perfect extended home for our family during our stay. Positioned on the lakes edge it has beautiful views and is close to skiing, walks along the lake or a visit to Annecy. The villa is large suitable for a family and beautifully appointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing