We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic luxury chalet, all you could wish for...”
Chalet le 4 in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet le 4 in winter
View from the chalet over the cross-country ski slopes View over the Lormay valley with Chalet le 4 on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Chalet le 4 in winter
View from the chalet over the cross-country ski slopes
View over the Lormay valley with Chalet le 4 on the right
Kitchen and dining area
Lounge area with access to communal deck
Large double bedroom, accessible to disabled people
Bedroom with two single beds (or one double bed)
Ensuite bathroom with disability aids
Large bathroom
Apartment 1 - Floorplan
Endless Jet pool
Swimming pool, also designed for children!
Fountain in the pool
Gym
Gym with view to pool
Sauna
View over communal terrace
Private deck
Communal deck with access to the swimming pool
Slide and swings
Trampoline
Communal dining area
Communal lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VickiLond...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury chalet, all you could wish for with kids!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in June with our two boys aged 2 and 4. The location is amazing - stunning mountains everywhere you look, very peaceful and the pretty much the only sound you could hear was the sound of cow bells on the nearby hills. The chalet is brilliantly set up for children but also has a luxurious feeling and has been beautifully renovated. Apartment 1 is spacious with two bathrooms (one ensuite with the master bedroom) and we loved the fact that the living room opened out onto the (shared) deck area with tables and chairs and a bbq. The trampoline & climbing frame in the garden were a constant source of entertainment for our little ones and the fact that they could run round to use them while we watched from the deck on sun loungers or from the windows of our apartment was a huge bonus! The playroom on the top floor of the chalet was really well kitted out with everything our boys could have wanted to play with and we would have used it a lot more if the weather had not been so glorious. We also loved the pool - small but perfect for young children with a large shallow end they could stand in and bubbles & a fountain for fun too. The owners have thought of everything when it comes to children - built in baby monitors, small cutlery and plastic plates, cups, bowls etc, cots, highchairs, everything you need. We were made to feel very welcome and particularly enjoyed being cooked for one night by Eva. The option of bread and pastries delivered to your door every morning was a treat too. The location of the chalet is perfect for the summer months to explore the surrounding area. We enjoyed going to Lake Annecy (Veyrier was great for kids) and riding in a gondola up the mountain in nearby resort, La Clusaz amongst many other outdoor adventures! The village of Le Grand Bornand is a short drive away and had lots of restaurant options that were family friendly with good food. We absolutely loved our stay at Chalet le 4 and would highly recommend it to anyone with young children. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and stunning scenery.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelineTim
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful luxurious apartment with fantastic host!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The apartment had it all; comfortable beds, fantastic shower and spacious layout with great kitchen in a stunning valley with some spectacular views. Pool and sauna amazing and would have been fantastic had our kids come as well (next time!). Eva and PH are lovely hosts and will go the extra mile they have so much energy AND they can cook some yummy stuff - lucky us!!! Thank you so much for an amazing break you tick all the boxes and more!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonderlan...
De Meern, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Quality apartment and Hospitality owners still / again excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We visited Chalet Le 4 for a second time.
Apartment is specious, clean and has everything needed for a relaxing holiday.
Lockers for ski's and shoes to heat up.
We were even offered a meal upon arrival.
Swimming pool is favourite for our kids after a day skiing.
Even with limited snow (christmas 2013) it was great skiing in this ski area.
Next holidays have been booked at this chalet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, clean rooms, swimming pool
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't wwish for more”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Spacious comfortable well -equiped appartment. Brilliant pool, gym and sauna. Comfortable communal area and Eva's cooking delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The chalet itself
Liked least: Needed to catch a (free) bus to the ski lift
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katiekea
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for 5 day with our two daughters (5&8). It was perfect. Accommodation was exactly what we wanted. Great set up for self catering. Bread delivery every morning was great and very yummy. Set up for children was first rate, probably the best we have ever come across! There is a well set up playroom for kids, swings, trampoline...not to mention the pool, which our girls spent a lot of time in! Location was good, not far to small towns and Annecy. Great mountain views. Eva was very helpful too. Hope to come back here one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing